Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Siisti hotelli kauniilla paikalla.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Oli mukava tulla rauhaliselle hotellille turisti tungosten jälkeen. Kiva kylä, yksi ravintola ja pieni kauppa josta sai herkkuja Toscanasta. Omistaja 20 vuotta sitten muuttanut ruotsista. Hän osasi neuvoa kullanarvoisia paikkoja ja autoi maksamaan sakkoni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöne kleine Unterkunft mit super Ausblick

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Ausblick auf das Arnotal, Möglichkeit in der hoteleigenen Taverne abends zu essen, Pool mit Ausblick
Cons: Parkmöglichkeiten verbessern
Location: Die nächstgrößere Stadt ist Signa (ca 10-15 Autominuten). Von dort kann man mit dem Zug bequem viele bekannte Ziele erreichen (Florenz, Pisa, Siena,.
Das Hotel ist nur mit dem Auto zu erreichen (über enge Bergstraßen), was aber ok ist. Abenteuerlich wird es dann, wenn man versuchen muss auf einer stark abschüssigen mit Rollsplit versehen Hotelzufahrt zu parken bzw. zu wenden. Wenn das geschafft ist, hat man aber einen umso schöneren Blick auf das Arnotal (insbesondere bei den Zimmern mit Balkon oder Dachterasse). Für den Pool gilt dasselbe. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch die hoteleigene Taverne, in der wir sehr gut gegessen haben. Wer viel unternehmen will kann auch bequem von Signa (nächstgrößere Stadt 10-15 Autominuten entfernt) mit dem Zug viele bekannte Ziele (Florenz, Pisa, Siena, etc.) schnell und günstig erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

Great views and friendly people.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Overall I had a good stay and found the people helpful and friendly. The whole feel of the hotel was positive and the negative comments following only affected the first day. Unfortunately, on arrival, I had to search the hotel and get help from other guests to find the check in person. A notice said to ring the bell for reception but nobody answered either that or the phone. The appropriate person was busy with other duties and thought all guests were already checked in. He was quick to help when finally contacted. Late in the same day I had to ask twice for the canned music playing by the pool to be turned off (at about 1030pm). It had been left on by mistake after the pool closed and the speakers were facing my room. Both these things were dealt with and there was much else to commend. The restaurant for example is very pleasant and the food is good even if rather light on vegetables. The breakfast terrace is great with a tremendous view. Information in the room could be improved. It doesn't mention that breakfast and dinner are taken in different places for example and it would have been good to be given the wifi code without asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon hôtel dans sa catégorie

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Très bon petit-déjeuner sur la terrasse avec belle vue. Belle piscine. Très bon accueil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinafrom København

Lille dejligt hotel i lækre omgivelser

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt lille hotel, der ligger med en pragtfuld udsigt i lille charmerende Carmignano. Vi blev modtaget med åbne arme (til trods for at vi kom 3 timer før indtjek startede), og vi blev straks budt på frokost, selvom dette skulle være booket i forvejen. Lille og ok morgenmadsbuffet til billig penge. Personale og ejere storsmilende hele tiden. Poolområdet er indbydende og lækkert. Helt sikkert ikke sidste gang vi har været der!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotell med pool och utsikt

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Mysigt hotell på landet. Bil ett måste. God frukostbuffé på terrassen med underbar utsikt. Stor pool, dock ibland med lite väl hög musik. I övrigt ett perfekt familjehotell för dagsturer i Toscana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing views, great atmosphere. Great price for what you get. Only issue was air conditioning didn't work- it was comfortable if you left the windows open, but then there were mosquitoes. I liked the place enough to overlook this, I'd stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel but very remote

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel looks adorable from the outside but is very far away from everything so I do not recommend unless you have a car. Dinner was also very expensive and not worth it. Rooms were a little outdated and the air conditioning did not work. We informed staff of this and they told us they would come and check it out. We waited hours and they never did so we suffered through 2 very hot and stuffy sleepless nights. Do not recommend if you prefer a cooler, air conditioned room in the summer for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Portland Oregon USA

Beautiful hotel in the Tuscany hills

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa La Malva. The location in the Tuscany hills is unmatched. The hotel was clean, staff were very courteous, and they even had a pool which we really enjoyed in the warm weather. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com