Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel but very remote

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel looks adorable from the outside but is very far away from everything so I do not recommend unless you have a car. Dinner was also very expensive and not worth it. Rooms were a little outdated and the air conditioning did not work. We informed staff of this and they told us they would come and check it out. We waited hours and they never did so we suffered through 2 very hot and stuffy sleepless nights. Do not recommend if you prefer a cooler, air conditioned room in the summer for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Portland Oregon USA

Beautiful hotel in the Tuscany hills

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa La Malva. The location in the Tuscany hills is unmatched. The hotel was clean, staff were very courteous, and they even had a pool which we really enjoyed in the warm weather. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Wonderful time

Posted Nov 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Gorgeous views, lovely room, staff were great and we really enjoyed the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Great villa in a wonderful location...would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Murrieta, CA, USA

Great hotel in private setting

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Great hotel for couples with a car and sense of adventure.
Cons: nothing
Location: Awesome views, beautiful setting.
Very small quaint family owned and operated hotel in a beautiful setting. They were very accomodating and helpful. The dinners were outstanding. It is out of the way and I highly recomend only if you have a car and GPS system. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Tuscan hill hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Great hotel which feels deep in the Tuscan hills yet only a 20 minute drive from Florence. Very clean and great friendly staff. Would suggest you do need a car. Nice pool and terrace area. Driveway steep and gravel covered meaning lots of wheel spinning trying to get out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel la malva

Posted Apr 23, 2012
this small hotel is pleasant enough, ditto the owner, with lovely views of the Tuscan countryside, but falls down on three points:- 1. the heating is only turned on remotely by the owners at approx 7.30 pm and this is unsatisfactory on cold rainy April late afternoons, 2. much of the premises is an unfinished building site (the owners are creating 8 extra bedrooms plus swimming pool), and 3. the candle-lit dinners available on the two evenings we unwisely decided to dine in were served in a cold dining room and consisted of unappetising pasta & sauce, 'plastic' meat whether chicken or pork, straight out of the deep-freeze, which we were too hungry not to eat on our arrival & which we left mostly uneaten on the second occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room with a view

Posted Mar 26, 2012
beautiful room in a beautiful place friendly people. had a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint countryside B&B type hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2011
Christina and Gabriel, the owners, did a great job! They were very helpful with local day trip planning. They did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Definitely a great getaway in the countryside!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

A bit off the beaten path

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The good The hotel per se is very nice. The rooms are much bigger than other Italian(European) hotels The owner (I believe she is Swedish) and employees are great and very friendly. The bad The hotel is still in construction, the swimming pool is not even close to be finished (May 2011). It takes a full hour to go to Florence by car. Also, there are not very many restaurants or amenities close to the hotel. Finally, the internet almost never worked. I found that very frustrating. If you are planning to just visit the hills of Tuscany, this may be your place. Otherwise I'd probably recommend you to look for alternatives