Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerhardfrom Berlin

Angenehmer, ruhiger Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Insbesondere der Pool hat den Kindern sehr gefallen. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber zweckmäßig, das Essen und der Wein gut. Wie meist in Italien ein etwas dürftiges Frühstück. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist absolut angemessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suresnes

Hotel reposant et confotable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: La situation (calme, les Murges), la piscine te le restaurant
Cons: l'accueil (anglais capacité à donner plus d'informations touristiques sur la région)
L'hotel est en pleine campagne à proximité du parc national des Murges. Très bel endroit, confortable. Belle piscine et très bon restaurant. Le seul bémol : la réceptionniste à l'acceuil lors ne notre arrivée qui ne parlait pas un mot d"anglais et n'a pas pu nous diriger à l'approche de l'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Riccardo L.from Bari

Massima accoglienza e disponibilità

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ho vissuto in una piccola oasi tranquilla, immersa nel verde e nel colore smagliante dei suoi fiori. Ho realizzato incontri con persone note nel mondo dello spettacolo come ALBANO e L'EQUIPE 84. Ho avuto possibilità di comunicazione con persone simpatiche e affettuose. Sono stato veramente bene!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Beatafrom Berkshire, UK

Peaceful and relaxing stay

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Great personal service and food from heaven!
Cons: There were none. Many staff know some English but knowing a few words of Italian helps.
Location: Fabulous location - handy for the local sights - but you do need wheels!
We arrived late and the manager of the Hotel was there to greet us, even though the plane was delayed. Every day the reception, the waiting staff, and other members of the team were on hand to help and answer any query we had to do with sight seeing, dinner arrangement or similar (by the way the food was EXCEPTIONAL and even though one of the chefs was in awe of Gordon Ramsey, the dishes and meals the hotel team of chefs produced was second to none - both at breakfast time and dinner which you could also book to have on the premises). The hotel boasts of the quiet ambiance and tranquillity it imparts and this is very much the case - it is an ideal place to relax when coming out from a busy pace of life and work, be it lazing by the pool in the shade or full sun or strolling round the green premisses. It is an oasis of calm and crickets which do not take a break during the hottest part of the day, with a clear sky you can observe the stars effortlessly during the evening. It also hosts wedding ceremonies and we were kindly shown the preparations for the one taking place the Saturday of our departure (they were hosting 3 over the whole weekend!) - it was a truly enchanting environment, decorated and organised to the highest degree to please the customers. If we were to get married again, we would have no doubts about having our reception there! Overall, a fabulous experience - just what we needed for a week in Puglia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GIAMPAOLOfrom Napoli, Italia

ARIA PULITA E TRANQUILLITA'

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: ampi spazi per i bambini, tanto verde e camere confortevoli ed accoglienti
Cons: cibo
Location: decisamente fuori città,un po' difficile da raggiungere,ma il posto è incantevole
Tutto bene, ma il ristorante non ha grande scelta nei piatti, ed il livello è solo medio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angla

beautiful setting

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Avery nice one night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom gravina in puglia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sion, 32110, France

Hotel calme et très agréable.

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Environnement très reposant, personnel très aimable. Confort au top sauf pour les bagages qu'il faut se traîner sur 100 ou 150 mètres selon l'emplacement de la chambre. Belle piscine, dans très beau cadre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schwarzwald

Super Lage, ohne Schnee bestimmt noch schöner

Posted Mar 4, 2009
Das Hotel liegt traumhaft am Ende einer 900m langen Allee auf einem Hügel. Es ist sehr, sehr ruhig um nicht zu sagen sehr abgelegen. Wir waren die einzigen Gäste und wurden von zwei netten Schäferhunden bewacht. Das Personal war sehr nett und bemüht unser schlechtes italienisch zu verstehen. Englischkenntnisse waren bei einem Teil des Personals vorhanden. Ein Auto ist zwingend erforderlich, das nächste Dorf liegt 6km entfernt. Im Februar lag unglaublich viel Schnee für Süditalien. Da die Straßen oft durch Mulden geführt sind oder gegenüber der angrenzenden Wiese vertieft, sammelt sich der ganze Schnee auf der Straße und macht das Fahren zu einem Abenteuer. Insgesamt kann man das Hotel samt Personal sehr empfehlen.