Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Boston, MA

Old World Charm

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Point Lonsdale Guest House is a lovely old fashioned jewel. It's not especially modern, but that is part of its charm! Our room was perfectly fine, although not air conditioned. There was, however a ceiling fan and a desktop fan so we were perfectly comfortable. I can't say enough good things about the owners, who were incredibly accommodating and helpful to us. Funny, kind and friendly, they helped us with dinner reservations, (a must in Point Lonsdale on a Saturday night in late March, who knew?) Also, they prepared and delivered a breakfast tray for us since we were headed out too early for their dining room opening. All in all, a charming place in a nice little town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Jacksonville, OR

Very Friendly and helpful.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and decor in the dining room
Cons: Unfoturnately you would have tear the place down to make it better and then it would lose all it's charm.
Location: Winery tours, beach, lighthouse.
We spent three nights with them. The facility is older but is clean and has some charm you don't see in the newer motels. Nice breakfasts and we had a great time chatting with the manager and his wife in the evenings at a bar that looks very much like that in the Faulty Towers TV show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Webby from Bendigo

great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room didn't have en-suite and although an allocated bathroom, it was down the hall with a step....not so good for older folk who need the night time access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Melbourne

very old school but cool!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location - and Fawlty Towers atmosphere ( didnt mention the war...)
Cons: The hotel will soon need a bit of an upgrade - but that might not be great for the atmosphere!
Location: Surf,surf and surf.
Central to shops and beach - quaint, nice facilities and nice proprietors. I loved it but Princess needed a few more stars...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thenws from Knox City

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and beds were clean however the kitchen amenities and fridge in the room could do with an upgrade. Management and service were excellent and flexible with use of freezer in the common kitchen after check-out as we weren't ready to leave Point Lonsdale in the morning. Great location and comfortable stay for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MW from Central Victoria

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this guest house after reading the positive reviews of others and we were not disappointed. Friendly welcome, clean and well equipped. Comfortable armchairs and bed. The weekend we chose turned out to be dreadfully cold and wet and the room was not quite warm enough for us, no doubt if we had asked Peter and Sue they would have provided another heater. The common room was very cosy. Great location just opposite the beach. Evening meals only available on Fridays at this time of year but there are a few options for eating out (from Pizza to up market expensive)just 3 minutes drive away in the Point Lonsdale village. - would be a nice walk in better weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
A very kind reception, comfortable room and beautifully situated right near the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Room was Great. We were pleased and would stay again