Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Good deal, very good room...pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied overall. I had read some terrible reviews and was concerned that we were going to be disappointed. My three girls (ages 6-16) and I found our room with 2 double beds to be a good size for our needs. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean and functional. There was little noise overnight except for a clanking A/C which worked well to kept us all cool and comfortable. The room was just right for an overnight stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This place was pretty ghetto. Not horrible, no rats, but not good. Power outlets didn't work, kids partying all hours, tiny rooms, bad parking, generally just bad. Way overpriced but it's a beach town so I guess all that can be expected. Won't be back, expected more (but still didn't expect much) from a Quality Inn branded hotel.
1 out of 5
by kelly from new york

Never again

Posted Jun 4, 2014
room was barely big enough for bed. Room was run down and unclean. Would never recommend this hotel. Staff was anything but friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beachlover from West New York, NJ

Too small but it was okay.

Posted May 4, 2014
We stayed foe two nights at this Motel.......The room was clean, the bathroom was okay. I just didn't like that the rooms and the motel overall was too small....I heard everything next door and the other room next to us.....I guess that is why they are called motel because they are very small which is why I do not understand why this motel has to be so expensive I think their prices are two high for the quality of the motel since this a very basic motel with only basic things...I think next time I would just reserve at a hotel and spend a little more money that is just my preference. But overall this motel is okay for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I booked a double room for my son's Travel Basket Ball tournament...Do you know what they book as a double room??? A small room with a double bed!!! When I inquired about the "double" part which means 2, to me...I was told it was a double bed, so my son and I slept in the double bed, and his dad slept on the chair...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was find

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We were in the area for a basketball tournament. The room was clean and comfortable and the showers were hot! It met our needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wasted Money from Pa

Never Again!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked after a comedy show and beyond the room being very small, the coat rack on the wall outside the bathroom was literally hanging by a nail in the wall, the bathroom door was only connected by one hinge (which didn't made the door not shut all the way) and there was a huge hole behind the light fixture over the bathroom mirror, that's just the visual stuff you could see when walking into the room. The bathroom light itself didn't stay on, there must of been some electrical malfunction and the hot water stayed on for 5 minutes before becoming ice cold, I would never stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Red Bank

loud appliances

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mini fridge kept me up most of the night, I would try to watch tv and the volume on the television would be on the max but we were not able to hear what was being said on the television. I had to switch room due to two out of the three lights were broken. They just need to do frequents rounds on checking they're room. Oh and no breakfast the next day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice. It was hard to understand what the person who checked me in was saying. He wasn't very friendly, just no enthusiasm for the customer at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price. The only negative comment I have is that the heating system is very noisy when you're trying to sleep.