Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The overall atmosphere of the Hotel was very uneasy. They never cleaned our room until late in the day, due to a lack of staff. The breakfast consisted of frozen bagels and old apples. I will not stay here again and I will never recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn, PA

Actually a motel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location, but we didn't realize this was a motel. Room & sheets were clean. TV didn't work, lamp didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty typical for a Quality Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was pretty much what we expected for a Quality Inn. It was OK. The person at the front desk did not have good people skills, but he got his job done. Our bathroom light went out and after calling the front desk, someone was there in less than 5 minutes to get it taken care of. The breakfast was disappointing. Two different cereals (Fruit Loops and Rice Krispies), toast, bagels, and cellophane-wrapped mini-danishes, along with coffee/juice. I had hoped for a bit more. We opted to go to a great local eatery instead: Cookie Lady's Café.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was one of the WORST hotel stays we have ever

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This was one of the WORST hotel experienced we have Ever had. The room was EXTREMELY OVER PRICED. At $300.per night for a room you could barely even turn around in, $300 per night was way too expensive for us. In addition the room was FILTHY! We were very very dissatisfied with our stay, and will NEVER stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Good deal, very good room...pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied overall. I had read some terrible reviews and was concerned that we were going to be disappointed. My three girls (ages 6-16) and I found our room with 2 double beds to be a good size for our needs. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean and functional. There was little noise overnight except for a clanking A/C which worked well to kept us all cool and comfortable. The room was just right for an overnight stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This place was pretty ghetto. Not horrible, no rats, but not good. Power outlets didn't work, kids partying all hours, tiny rooms, bad parking, generally just bad. Way overpriced but it's a beach town so I guess all that can be expected. Won't be back, expected more (but still didn't expect much) from a Quality Inn branded hotel.
1 out of 5
by kelly from new york

Never again

Posted Jun 4, 2014
room was barely big enough for bed. Room was run down and unclean. Would never recommend this hotel. Staff was anything but friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beachlover from West New York, NJ

Too small but it was okay.

Posted May 4, 2014
We stayed foe two nights at this Motel.......The room was clean, the bathroom was okay. I just didn't like that the rooms and the motel overall was too small....I heard everything next door and the other room next to us.....I guess that is why they are called motel because they are very small which is why I do not understand why this motel has to be so expensive I think their prices are two high for the quality of the motel since this a very basic motel with only basic things...I think next time I would just reserve at a hotel and spend a little more money that is just my preference. But overall this motel is okay for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I booked a double room for my son's Travel Basket Ball tournament...Do you know what they book as a double room??? A small room with a double bed!!! When I inquired about the "double" part which means 2, to me...I was told it was a double bed, so my son and I slept in the double bed, and his dad slept on the chair...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was find

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We were in the area for a basketball tournament. The room was clean and comfortable and the showers were hot! It met our needs.