Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
You get what you pay for, I was told to come back a hour later even though I was on time for check in. Room smelled of mold.Staff very unfriendly.Hotel not very close to beach in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our 40th class reunion

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: a roof over our head.
Cons: a more reasonable rate for a off season stay.
Location: I haven't lived there in 40 years.
It wasn't a bad trip, the home town class reunion. The motel was just a roof over our heads for the night. Nothing to brag about. There was a ring around the pool just like the tub at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The overall atmosphere of the Hotel was very uneasy. They never cleaned our room until late in the day, due to a lack of staff. The breakfast consisted of frozen bagels and old apples. I will not stay here again and I will never recommend it to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn, PA

Actually a motel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location, but we didn't realize this was a motel. Room & sheets were clean. TV didn't work, lamp didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to rectify the TV problem and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty typical for a Quality Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was pretty much what we expected for a Quality Inn. It was OK. The person at the front desk did not have good people skills, but he got his job done. Our bathroom light went out and after calling the front desk, someone was there in less than 5 minutes to get it taken care of. The breakfast was disappointing. Two different cereals (Fruit Loops and Rice Krispies), toast, bagels, and cellophane-wrapped mini-danishes, along with coffee/juice. I had hoped for a bit more. We opted to go to a great local eatery instead: Cookie Lady's Café.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was one of the WORST hotel stays we have ever

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This was one of the WORST hotel experienced we have Ever had. The room was EXTREMELY OVER PRICED. At $300.per night for a room you could barely even turn around in, $300 per night was way too expensive for us. In addition the room was FILTHY! We were very very dissatisfied with our stay, and will NEVER stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. As regards room not being clean we hope that when you informed the front desk it was taken care of. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beach getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. One lamp didn't work, one side of the blinds didn't work, not enough electrical outlets. Bathroom was nice and bright. Hotel was 5 minutes away from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Good deal, very good room...pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied overall. I had read some terrible reviews and was concerned that we were going to be disappointed. My three girls (ages 6-16) and I found our room with 2 double beds to be a good size for our needs. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean and functional. There was little noise overnight except for a clanking A/C which worked well to kept us all cool and comfortable. The room was just right for an overnight stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com