Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Meriden, CT

Well, it's cheap.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
No amenities, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great off-season value.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here mainly because of the great off-season rate -- 50% less than what we would get closer to town, where the family we were visiting lives. The room was a basic beach room -- the kind where you're not going to spend a lot of time, more of a crash pad. Nothing fancy, but entirely a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not bad for the money

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was oKay for the money, bathroom was very small, bath towel was stained or dirty. Hotel was close to boardwalk though we were there end of November the police station next door was quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles kfrom seaside,n. j.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room very small,the bathroom was like being in a phonebooth,you had to wait 20 min. for hot water,flimsy towels,not enough power outletsto run micro and refer, over all not recomended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, We are sorry you felt room was small. If you were not happy with the room size and come to us after check in we would have gladly refunded the money. We do have sister property at which rooms are bigger. As for the hot water it does take few minutes for hot water because building is pretty much empty and there is little use of the hot water. If you have given us the opportunity we would have make every effort to make things right. We encourage all our guests to come to the front desk so we can address any issues that guests might have. Sincerely, JD
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n/a

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The door change was not long enough to lock the door. We had a king size bed with a queen size top she needless to say couldn't cover ourselves up. The bathroom was very small, the towels were stained or dirty we dried with a washcloth. On the good side the room was very close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We will definitely look into the issues you pointed out. We are sorry. We read each comments and take action to prevented in future. Sincerely, JD
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bidulesfrom montreal

a eviter

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
premierement personne pour nous recevoir faut appeler un # , chambre petite pas propre dutout chambre de bain tres petite, frigo et four microonde rouillé, aucune debarbouilette et tapis de bain, à éviter à tout prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Veryyyyyy clean ... no carpet. Tile floors ... smelled nice pool was great owner let us swim an extra hr very close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating provided by Expedia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica Perkinsfrom Allentown PA

Seaside is corrupt.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small and had no chairs which meant I had to lay on the bed the entire stay. I wound up with a pinched nerve in my neck as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, I am not sure why chair was missing from the room. We do have at least one chair in each room. We hope other than the chair you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natyfrom Ny

Nice place!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel, is closed to the beach, the people is friendly and it has parking. It is a little bit old but it is well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Naty, Thank you for taking a time to review our motel. We are happy you liked our accommodation. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cozy, clean motel close to the beach!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
From the time we checked in the staff was very friendly!!! We were very please with our room. Modern decor, very clean, and it has a pool! The bathrooms an parking lot were small but it didn't matter. They have permits for off street parking to accomidate. I loved that we could walk to the beach and not worry about parking!! Would highly recommend. Great rates and great location. Plus the staff makes you feel welcome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements since last year and reviews have been great. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JD