Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toms river nj

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable and leak in ceiling. Staff ignored the problem and didn't give any credit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and even though we requested a non-smoking room-we got one anyway. My 2 young boys cried and wanted to go home because it smelled so bad. Plus they couldn't find our reservation, sent us away and then ran after us saying no-we were wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Nice, Clean Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay near Toms River Hospital to welcome our first grandchild into the world. The Comfort Inn was in a good location, a bit noisy being on the main highway, Rt 37, but the Hotel itself was nicely decorated, very clean and other than a wi-fi issue (could not connect), I would stay here again. There are plenty places to enjoy all that New Jersey restaurants have to offer...great food! I enjoyed a Jo-Joe's Italian Hot Dog, just a stones throw away (a MUST Have) and Tiffany's Bar and Grill is also very nearby. Highly Recommended Hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Virginia

Okay for one night

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was small compared to other comparable Comfort Inn rooms. Felt cramped. The first room I was given smelled distinctly of smoke, despite the policy of no smoking in the hotel and the fact that you have to initial saying you understand this policy. I was moved to first floor and room overlooked indoor pool. Not totally a bad thing, as pool closed at 9pm and noise stopped then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Manchester NH

A quick review

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows and very clean. Breakfast was okay. Everyone was very friendly. Yes I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

In town for a family party

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the clean rooms.
Overall, a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly from check-in to check- out. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They even let use the breakfast area for an after hours pizza party and let us check out an hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottefrom maryland

nice stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanafrom Columbia, SC

Great time

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our time here. Even went for a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ralphfrom east stroudsburg pa

happy

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a good stay great people there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

How I enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was quite,relaxing and great environment