Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

In town for a family party

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the clean rooms.
Overall, a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly from check-in to check- out. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They even let use the breakfast area for an after hours pizza party and let us check out an hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel and staff great. Especially the staff, made great recommendations for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a MOTEL, not a hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Small but very clean breakfast room.
Cons: That would be too much to tell
In ground floor cars and trucks park just in front of the room windows. Room doors themselves extremely noisy, no protection of noise into the room from the floor. Many guests are obviously workers who start to leave at 3:00 am. A truck driver started the engine around 4:30 am and let it run for 1 hour before he left. Rooms in the first floor have fix-framed windows on the pool side; the smell of the cleaning chemicals stands in the air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great accommodations!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great price for what was included. Location is not that great on the busy loud road but the modern clean room made up for it. I don't tend to go to Comfort Inns but I'm glad we chose this hotel, great clean modern room, perfect indoor warm heated pool and hot tub and free breakfast! Only complaint is that the dining area really should be expanded to accommodate more guests during breakfast. It was difficult to get a free table during the weekend mornings and the tables are so close to each other. Please expand that area!! I loved though that they always have cookies, hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate available, something a lot of high end hotels surprisingly lack. Great hotel overall and glad my family and I chose this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub nice , breakfast good. Did not like the breakfast scavengers, taking a weeks worth of food like a bunch of pigs, back to there room
Cons: Bathroom floors are real smooth and slippery. Bathroom door does not open all the way hits toilet.
Location: Get $45.00 parking ticket at beech , with empty parking lot. My fault from out of state, did not see very small parking meter.
Rude people at breakfast , eating like pigs .The people working at hotel were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Holland MI

Comfort Inn at Tom's River NJ

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great to find a hotel with a good breakfast, super clean rooms, comfortable beds (and pillows), and a spacious and clean bathroom after a 14 hour car drive. I wanted a worry-free place and found just that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Toms river

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, everyth was clean, very accommodating staff. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.