Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice friendly hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the quietness and near beach
my boyfriend and I enjoyed staying at the days inn. everyone were very friendly. room was nice and cozy. only about 3blocks from beaches. nice quiet area. would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dr Jim

Not bad a little run down ?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice place a little over priced for the facility & condition of same dead bolt would not lock ... Only thing securing room was security lock on door a little loud with ice michine next to room ... But overall I will go back and would tell people I recommend it ... A block from the water & boardwalk no cost of parking at the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location at the end of the Boardwalk!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
No frills. Better than expected. Clean room...good for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Keith, Thank you for sharing your great experience. We are happy you found the hotel to be perfect for what you needed for a visit to the Jersey Shore! Our staff are Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights Toms River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed overnight on the way to alantic city..check in was very pleasant. .up early and enjoyed coffee by the pool. Wasnt here as a vacation spot but would definitely recommend it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sue, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs. We are a great intimate beach hotel in a very nice beach area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights Toms River
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Avoid

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is not a pleasant place to stay. It smells moldy, was flooded during Hurricane Sandy according to the front desk person. The cleaning people linger in the breafast area, one man had paint all over his pants. There is debris around the grounds, and an old rolled up rug sits near the side entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, We appreciate your time to write about your stay. We want to mention that after Sandy, our hotel underwent intense renovation including new floors, new walls, new furniture, new bedding, and so many other upgrades. As such, we apologize for any inconvenience or reason why you may not have enjoyed your visit. As per our staff, we do have a staff entrance including housekeeping and maintenance near the breakfast area and again apologize of any inconvenience this had caused you. We have already taken care of the grounds with new upgrade since your visit and hope that you will visit our hotel for an even better visit soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken, nj

Posted Jul 1, 2014
One of the nicer places to stay in seaside compared to other motels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next one! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights Toms River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from P.

Very nice hotel, 2 blocks from the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I payed a very small amount compared to other hotels in the area. The king non-smoking bedroom was very roomy, comfortable, and very affordable for what was included. Hotel facility hours were very reasonable, house keeping was very nice and employees were friendly. I would definitely stay here again for my next beach trip.
3 out of 5
by Whitney from Princeton, NJ

Great Location. Okay Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Wifi.
Location: The beach and boardwalk are a few blocks away.
Stayed for one night. My hotel was supposed to be nonsmoking however there was a deep stench of smoke that filled the room. The hotel room also didn't have the working WIFI. The hotel is old and somewhat dirty, however in comparison to other seaside hotels, I was okay with the conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Whitney, Thank you for writing about your experience. We understand that you found the room to be clean, staff friendly, and the location wonderful. However, with the issues you mentioned, we will look to improve what you had mentioned. Since your visit, we have already had a new router installed due to the previous one not functioning properly. Also, we do always ask guests preference when booking and apologize if we were at fault for any miscommunication. We look forward to inviting you back for a much better experience very soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Everyone at the hotel is super friendly and accommodating, and it is very close to the beach and boardwalk. You cant have high expectations for a seaside motel but this definitely was much nicer than most! Cant wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We always appreciate when a guest had a very great stay and takes a moment to write about it. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn - Seaside Heights / Toms River
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn seaside

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great front Desk, room service was intrusive knocked on our Door literally 8 times between 10 and 12 o clock. Rooms was clean and Well furnished but bed was horribly uncomfortable. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed the clean rooms, wonderful hotel facilities, and friendly staff. We have already spoke with housekeeping about the issue you faced in the morning. We will look into the issue with the bed and replace the mattress as soon as possible. We look forward to your next visit which we know will be much better! Best Regards, Guest Relations