Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need of updating. Staff was friendly.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Need to update bedding, was worn out. Gave a bad impression.
I know the area was hit by strong storms, and are still in the recovery stage. The hotel needs some updating. Staff was very helpful and friendly. In the area for a wedding, didn't have much time to spend a hotel, plus it was a rainy day.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so happy to see you enjoyed our great hotel. Our team is always looking into improving our hotel on an ongoing basis. Our hardworking staff were happy to help you with your stay and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future visit! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Shady from start to finish!! Wouldn't stay there even if it was free!! Smelled like a dirty ashtray throughout the whole hotel even though our room was supposed to be smoke free!! Bathroom was GROSS. Tub was obviously not cleaned in quite a while. Tried to scam us out of an extra $20 to get in room early but when we said we would wait the room magically became available. Felt very unsafe!! Kept things locked in trunk of car instead of room!!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear traveller, We understand that you had some issues with your stay. The hotel only has a limited number of smoking rooms but we will certainly look into the issue as non-smoking rooms are typically very well maintained by our housekeeping staff. Our check in time is 3pm, but guests do have the option (in most cases) to check in much earlier in the day and we do make arrangements with housekeepers to accommodate such requests. Guest Safety is our number one priority always. Our 24/7 staff along with property surveillance system are always being monitored for guest safety. We look to host you for a much better future stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacq from Richmond, VA

Perfect fit for all my needs!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The staff was really nice and helpful when we asked about places to go. The cleaning staff also was on top of towels and trashcans, which was nice since we hung out at the room with a few family members the first night and made a bit of trash. The beds were comfortable and we walked to the beach with ease both days. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Jacq, We are so glad to see you really enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights. Our hardworking staff are always looking to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your next visits! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle from nj

Stayed for dance competition

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The price and closeness to the beach
Cons: Heating and softer blankets
Location: 2 blocks to the beach, lots of places to eat and have delivered. Cvs 1 block away
Rooms are small, but good for the price. No frills. Beds are comfortable. Heat didn't work properly. If you are just looking for a place to stay for a couple nights, this is a good hotel. Walking distance to the beach. Breakfast was adequate.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We certainly are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope your dance competition went well. We hope your next stay will be even better as we will have maintenance look into making the heating easier/more efficient. See you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations - Days Inn Toms River / Seaside Heights
3 out of 5
by Kev from NJ

Deceptive advertisement

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Little deceptive advertisement, no microwave in the room, pool unusable. TV barely worked. Found a cigratte butt in the "supposedly" clean toilet bowl!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Kev, Thank you for your review. We understand you had some issues with your overall good stay. We are currently in the winter season and due to the freezing weather, the outdoor pool is closed until the middle of May. As per the toilet bowl and TV, we have already spoken to both our maintenance and housekeeping teams as those issues should be taken care of prior to all our guest check-ins. We do look forward to your next visit to perform better.
3 out of 5
by Donna from New Jersey

Not great...but not horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: I know most people stay in the summer so it's probably not a huge issue but we froze all night long
Rooms are extremely small and cold. However, the front desk people we dealt with & housekeeping were very pleasant. Looks like they're doing some renovating, new carpeting in the halls, fresh paint in the rooms, new bathroom vanities but toilets & showers very old...just odd.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Ms. Donna, Thank you for writing about your stay with us. Our entire team are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to see you liked our wonderful rooms and upgrades. We will be continually upgrading our hotel so that you will enjoy your stay even more in a future visit. In regards to the freezing weather and room temperature, we will discuss the issue you had during your stay so your stay will be much more comfortable. Best Regards, Guest Relations at the Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Philadelphia

Overall was ok

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small motel with lots of repair work going on. It is clean, staff helpful. Over all was a good nite in town.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Dennis, Thank you so much for rating our hotel. We certainly work hard to keep our hotel in excellent condition and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to improve our hotel so we may be even more enjoyable! Best Regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The staff was polite and always asked me and my fiancé if we needed anything. I would definitely go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jan 7, 2014
very nice stay, floors in room were just to cold but overall very nice