Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ohio

Would go back in summer, not late fall..

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I reiterate, I would definitely go back in the summer, but my recent stay in late fall wasn't the best. It is obviously meant for the beach and summer, and is NOT well equipped for the cold. When the wall heater didn't work we were given space heaters that ended up blowing all the fuses in the room. BUT, the gentleman working that weekend was so nice and helpful. He made sure we were comfortable to his capabilities and I was able to reach him several times that night. The rooms were huge, but the bathrooms were tiny (again, meant for beach and summer visits where you don't intend on staying in the room much). The beds were very comfy and the rooms looked clean. Also, the hotel was across the street from Captain Hooks bar. Pros-one minute walk, very fun environment. Cons-late night ruckus outside the hotel on the sidewalk. Overall, I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and pillows

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Charlee was fine for an overnight stay. The hotel does show signs of wear, but it was clean and the beds and pillows (all new) were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Before booking again, I'd check for what events will be in that area during our stay. This particular stay, there was a motorcycle rally based in a hotel across the street (directly across from the front of the hotel), and their party was based in a bar with a live band playing outdoors, also across the street (toward the left of the hotel). It was a bit noisy. We drowned out the noise by putting on the air conditioner and TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from NJ

seaside

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanna from New York

Great Place for a Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience at the Hotel Charlee. I only stated in the room for one night. It was in a great location and I had a blast. The one thing I will say about the hotel is that the room was very small. I booked a single bed for two people and it was a little crammed. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. It is conveniently located two blocks away from the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Mom from Long Island, NY

Mommy & Me vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My teenage daughter and I took a lil vacation last week to visit boardwalks on the East Coast and we only had a limited time frame. We booked this Hotel on the advise of the "agent" from Hotels.com. It was a small building, one block from the beach/boardwalk. It was not right at the "boardwalk action" but it was still in the area and we were satisfied to walk, no trouble with that. The Hotel was small, the room was clean, with a renovation kind of feel. The floor was a vinyl tile that got very slippery in the "shore" air and we needed to watch out for that. The pool they had looked clean, but was not being used. The back of the building was where you did the bulk of your traveling to your room and it looked like it had seen better days, but they tried to keep it neat. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and friendly and gave us some suggestions for dinner and it turned out to be a good one, Hemingways. For what we needed for a one night stay, it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very glad you enjoyed your experience. Our staff work very hard to make every guest's visit enjoyable. We will continue improving our hotel and will look into the condensation issue. We look forward to your next mini-vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your rating matters to us and we are unsure of why you did not enjoy our excellent hotel in Seaside Heights. Our staff always look to make your stay easy and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Totowa

The sands

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel that been to in seaside. It was right next to the bar "hooks" and walking distance to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you very much for your review of our excellent hotel in Seaside Heights. Our staff are very thankful for you to write about us for future guests to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cal

Perfect location, small room

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Two blocks from the boardwalk and only about five blocks from Casino Pier, the location is perfect. The room was small, but clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Free parking behind the hotel. I'll be coming back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Cal, Thank you for your review of our excellent hotel in Seaside Heights. We have since upgraded the rooms and layouts to be more comfortable for our guests like yourself. See you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend it.

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very poor quality hotel. Dirty and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We hope you had a chance to speak with our team members during your stay to address your concerns. Our hardworking staff always aim to make our guests stay easy and enjoyable. Since your visit, we have done a full upgrade to the hotel as well as better quality control for our housekeeping. We hope you visit us to see the improvements to our excellent hotel.