Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester,Pa.

"Appearance CAN be deceiving"!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and maintained.
Cons: Externally, the building need some sandblasting and a COUPLE coats of paint. it could be somewhat more pleasing to the eye if painted a bit BRIGHTER.
Location: Location is OK for what we wanted to do-- Relax & go to the BEACH
Arriving at this hotel, our 1st impressions were that it had sadly been neglected for awhile. Externally, it is showing its age and the many years of service that it has given to Jersey Shore visitors. HOWEVER, & this is important, it's really amazing how diligent, and hard working all of the staff are at The Mariner. Internally, the hotel is nearly spotless. The rooms are very clean, EVERYTHING actually works, and when we had a brief problem getting the safe to lock, the Manager was incredibly responsive!!! they had the safe problem corrected in maybe 30 minutes. Don't get that in the bigger 4* hotels!! It's very comfortable, a little cramped, but a nice, "heated" pool, and very close to the beach. We would CERTAINLY consider The Mariner Hotel on our next visit to the shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good experience. Nice place to stay with the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood NJ

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel was very clean and convenient to everything Beach Haven has to offer. The pool was awesome. And of course the beach is a few blocks away. We also were able to use the pool and parking at the Spray Beach hotel which is on the beach with a restaurant and bar. Our only complaint about the hotel is the air conditioning unit was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was reasonably priced for a beach at LBI and was a quick walk to the beach. I was worried about noise with it being on the boulevard, but it was very quiet and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, giving good recommendations for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite and good location
We had a great experience from the start. Friendly and helpful staff, help and comfortable rooms, and a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

One night

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: That I could book just one night.
Cons: Updates to the rooms, nicer balcony's Overall I felt like I was back in the 1980's. The sign outside offering "color" television screamed 1960..
Location: Few blocks from the beach, in a beach community.
As the rentals on LBI book from sat. to sat. I booked The Mariner Inn for a Friday night before getting into our rental on LBI for the week. I knew it wasn't going to be anything fancy. IT suited it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Dingy room , old and musty. Holes in curtain . Ants crawling on table. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Great location in LBI, just got home tonite!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location was great to everything.
Cons: Pillows could be bigger and thicker, that seems to be a common problem though at any hotel.
Location: LBI is just full of places to go to eat, shop, the Arcade, mini golf, endless...
We stayed at the Mariner Inn for the 1st time and everyone at the front desk was very nice before and during our visit. The room was nice and clean for the 5 of us and they brought in a rollaway bed. There are places to get food across the street which is very convenient and just a short two blocks up to the beaches. Thank you Donna and Melssa and the rest of the staff for being so nice. Hope S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Able to book single night stay on weekend
Front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Rooms were up to date and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach and everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: pool was too warm
Room was fine, Air conditioners leaked and we had to watch the beach towels that we put on the railing outside so they wouldn't get the air conditioner drip. pool was too warm.