Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: PJ's restaurant next door.
Close to the beach and plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area, but motel was nasty. Towels supplied were dirty, didn't even try to shower because it was disgusting. Thankfully we brought our own blankets because we used those to sleep with instead of the dirty motel sheets. It was basically a two-day long game of the floor is lava because you don't want to touch the ground barefoot. I guess you get what you pay for, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach.
Location: Location is great.
Dirty, dirty, dirty. Don't look between the beds...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Syracuse, NY

Casual accommodations at best

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a rather rundown motel in much need of a facelift. Rooms were drab and dreary in need of paint and better lighting. Towels were not provided, and no room maintenance was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by G Dickinson

Seaside Heights Motel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like someone had just smoked in it and they offered me a second room which smelled like mold/mildew. They told me that the first room was their best room. I left without staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel room was small, but it was exactly what I would expect from a hotel room in seaside. A two minute walk to the boardwalk/beach, and the staff were probably the nicest hotel staff I've ever dealt with. They were even willing to contact the hotels.com website so that the cancellation fee for rescheduling our stay was waived. I would definitely stay here again when I go to Seaside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Toronto

No hot Water

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the motel is amazing, The employees was really nice! But there where no hot water!!! My friend and I was not even able to take a shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

what you expect

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a motel room...looked like a college dorm after move out. Location was the plus. Right by the boardwalk and clubs. Good for a place to sleep if you don't plan on being in the room that much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything rooms stink and were dirty
Location: only good thing is one block from beach
Worst hotel Ever Plain and simple There is nothing much else to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An OK Place

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives: Great Location- This hotel is literally a 1-2 blocks away from the night clubs, the boardwalk and the beach. We could walk everywhere and didn't have to worry about driving. Parking- parking is provided for the guest which is great considering that street parking has to be paid 24 hours a day. Staff- Very friendly, even upgraded us to a suite instead of a regular room at no additional cost. Negatives: Security: The room door wasn't really secure. Anyone who wanted to get in probably could. Looks- Ehh, this place could use some sprucing up. Our first impression was eww when we first got into the room but we made the best of the situation. Once we warmed up to the room we were OK.