Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Heat could have worked a little better, and a heavier blanket in the room would have been nice. Good other than that!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Logan, NJ

Comfortable Room, Conveniant Location, Good Food

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The room was comfortable and I appreciated that I didn't need to go farther than the lobby or across the street for whatever it was I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Property looks well maintained.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Good location and rate
Cons: Update AC Units and outlets
The PTAC heating/air conditioning unit was so loud we had to turn the thermostat off and froze. I Advised the desk on ckeckout and asked fro a discount..not available. Also, only one outlet to use for charging devices!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: We drove up from NC and needed a place to stay. This hotel fit the bill. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, nearby to many conveniences.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: we didn't take much notice of what was around as were traveled out of the area every day we were there.
We arrived later in the evening and the hotel staff was pleasant. Asked if we needed a fridge and we did. They were very prompt in bringing one up for us. We enjoyed our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from NY, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: parking was plentiful
Cons: A/C was needed for me in early October. Air would constantly kick on and off, may have been competing with radiant heat of adjacent rooms.
Location: location is convenient, hop skip and jump to harley davidson dealer, shopping, highways and Charlie Browns Steakhouse.
nice hotel, bar staff was nice. spent one night to shorten an AM drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
2 out of 5
by Cassie from NJ

Subpar Facilities and Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The bed was big and comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the smoking rooms. Seriously, in this day and age?
Location: Grocery store and liquor story across the street which was nice, but no restaurants nearby.
I was staying at the Ramada, Toms River for a wedding. The wedding venue and wedding staff were WONDERFUL. My stay, however, was not. First off, I was in a disgusting smoking room. Who has smoking rooms anymore these days? Also, was on the ground floor right next to the elevator, lobby, and the outside entrance. There was screaming and yelling the entire night. The walls were paper thin! When these concerns were brought to the staff they were less than interested in helping out. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Oct 14, 2013
I booked this hotel so I could rest for a few hours while my teenagers were at six flags, first i was told the hotel was 9 miles away from six flags, it was more than double that. The only room left was one on the ground floor (I was not informed of this at check in) this was right next to a wedding reception /party, the noise was so bad, i left after a few hours, front desk has a very "didn't care" attitude.