Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed

Smallest room I have ever been in

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outrageous cost for the following: The bedroom was only marginally larger than the bathroom. Even though the hotel is close to the beach, I would otherwise want to relax in the room - but the size made it an undesirable space to do anything other than sleep - if we could have done that. The pillows were flat and felt old. We were kept up until 4am with neighbors TV, partying, and door knocking (i.e horrible insulation between rooms) The exterior was run down - poor maintenance on the paving and a covered up pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne PA

Keep looking

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Rundown hotel with very little space inside I had to turn sideways to pass the bed to get to the bathroom. Some of the clientele look like they were there by the hour
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good cheap hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Let's be honest. The place is pretty dumpy. But if you need a quick, cheap room near Toms River, it is fine. When I booked the room, I was told breakfast was included, but in the morning there was no breakfast. I went down the street and ate at a diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Small room, - internet, - breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was tiny, barely enough room to walk around bed, thankfully I was alone.Microwave didn't work. Internet did not work in room--had to go to the lobby to get access. The 'continental breakfast' was coffee only. The juice in the juice machine was fermented and there was no pastry, only empty dishes. Never again. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not if you're claustrophobic or have a large build

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This has to be the tiniest hotel room we've ever stayed in-the main room was only larger than the queen-sized bed by maybe a foot . The space between the dresser and bed, AND the corner of the wall you had to fit thru by the dresser to get to the bathroom was only wide enough for thin to average people to pass through, so if you are large, you will not be able to get to the bathroom! There was no ice when we needed it, and the "free breakfast" was unacceptable-drinks from a dirty machine and some wrapped up muffins on a plate-this was false advertising-there wasn't even a place to sit and eat! The bed was marginally comfortable-it bowed in one place. Will definitely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room small but clean. Hot water was excellent!

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean. Easy to get to. Plenty if hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

GROSS!

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
This place is gross. It smells really bad. Dirty carpet. We had stains on our bed sheets when we got there. The bathroom was gross and there is literally no customer service. They don't even speak english. Please spend a little more money so you know you are getting what you paid for. Not to mention that there is no breakfast. We were down by 8AM for breakfast and there was none. Plus there was nobody at the table for check out. Very poor service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Toms River

Posted Jul 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
Worst motel/hotel I have been at anywhere in the world