Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Bucks County

Overnight stay fit our needs perfectly.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The owner was very helpful, the surroundings were delightful and we are planning to return in the Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Colmar, PA

A terrific stay

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Sandpiper and the town of Spring Lake. A quick three day get-away went wonderfully. The B&B exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn Close to Beach

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: This is a relaxed, comfortable, pretty inn--just right for a great stay at the beach.
Location: The beach is literally steps from the inn.
We had a great time and wished we could stay longer. The Sandpiper is basically a big old house and is comfortable, unpretentious, and gracious. Our room was both pretty and immaculate and all the amenities (comfortable bed, working TV and DVD, nice cold air conditioning, wonderful jacuzzi tub) were great. Chris, the innkeeper, was super friendly and accommodating. The inn provides everything you need for the beach (except your suits and sunblock!)--beach badges, towels and chairs, water and snacks. The teatime service was really nice and included a great assortment of delicious treats and snacks. Breakfast at the Bistro Cafe, included in the room fee, was delicious. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A charming and comfortable inn

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay even though the weather was not great. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the snacks in the beautiful living room. The staff was very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

Perfect Front Porch to Enjoy the Summer

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Kind owners and operators, clean & comfortable custom rooms, steps away from the beach, delicious breakfast. The front porch is the perfect setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2012
We were very happy with this B&B, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, bicycles are available free of charge, indoor pool, nice wrap around porch. I liked that there was a resturant on the first floor, where the breakfast was served in the morning.Would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann and Matt

Love Sandpiper Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Sandpiper Inn over the July 4th holiday and found it to be relaxing, charming and quiet. Our room was very spacious and there were nice "extras". Bikes, towels, chairs, beach passes as well as bottled water, sodas and snacks at 4pm. Chris is very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions and shopping. The porch was wonderful with a view of the ocean and the lovely surrounding neighborhood. We will definitely return and will recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Marlton, NJ

Perfect accommodations in gorgeous oceanside town.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: All the inclusions...not much need to spend on extras.
Cons: Can't think of anything....
Location: Outstanding....quick walk to the beach and 2 mile boardwalk.
We wanted to hit a scenic beach in New Jersey, but wanted to go somewhere other than Cape May. I had been to Spring Lake before, and remembered it to be beautiful. We found that The Sandpiper had some limited availability for the dates we wanted, so we booked it...what a wonderfully pleasant surprise. We picked the least expensive room, but found the room to be cool and comfortable (although the climb to the 4th floor was a little tiring!) What impressed us most about The Sandpiper was that we didn't feel "nickeled and dimed"...everything was included. They have a fridge filled with water and drinks, free bikes to use, snacks in the afternoon, checkout is flexible, and the breakfast is made-to-order perfection. We did take the bikes out for a spin to the gorgeous lake and found a fabulous Irish pub along the way. We can't wait to go back!