Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seaside hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff tried to be as accommodating as possible under the circumstances.
Cons: Room cleanliness, updating of furniture, bathroom supplies and towels refreshed, rooms need fix-ups and care.
Location: Some restaurants, games and rides on the boardwalk, bike rentals.
Only plus is that it is close to beach and boardwalk. Pool was ok too, but a lot of the chairs were old with cracks or were broken. Rooms were nasty, in desperate need of remodel and fixing. Lack of towels, doors locked improperly, rooms were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a motel by the beach with a pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly . Motel is in a great location . Walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach . You can see the beachcomber from the motel which is a great place to see a live band and grab a drink . Pool was constantly being tended to so I'm assuming it was clean . I didn't use it though but people were swimming . I have no complaints . Its a motel near the beach with a pool .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel staff was very reasonable and understanding. Very polite! It is so close to the beach and boardwalk. The beds were huge and comfortable and they have a microwave and fridge. I loved staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

the night mare

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: boardwalk was fun
place was a dump and room was a mess, we did not stay the night, could not stand it.
1 out of 5
by David from New York

Lots of problems

Posted Nov 4, 2013
the lock on our door did not even work, after trying many keys there was still no luck. Very disorganized staff and did not look very sanitary. Was transferred to a hotel next door that was just as gross with a very funky looking tub. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. Stay in nearby Toms River.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself originally offered was unacceptable, as were two additional rooms. If we had arrived any later would not have been able to get an acceptable accomodation. The only good thing about the location is the location, was basically central to all we were visiting in walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the beds is broken

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: none
the worst experience ever have in motel this motel the stair smell like voting
2 out of 5
by chrystal from new jersey

Survived its purpose!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The hotel it self smelled & everything was very old & old looking. Location was a block from the boardwalk but hotel needs a good renovation!
2 out of 5
by kevin from augusta,nj

bad bad bad

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
the room was on the 4th floor and the elevator did work but it was dirty.when we entered the room it was as dirty as the rest of the place.the bed was comfortable but thank god we had our own bed linens because I figured it would be as dirty as the whole place.no towel racks in the bathroom ,toilet seat which was worn with use. 237.00 dollars for the room was way overpriced. do not go there no matter what!