Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: near the beach
Cons: the beds
The hotel was I block from the beach which was great, our room had 2 beds. the one I slept in had the springs coming threw the matress, which made it lumpy and very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wouldn't go back.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We did have a lot of privacy and having a full fridge was definitely a plus. Parking was right outside our room too, which was convenient.
Cons: Room quality - fix the windows, blinds and add basic amenities to the bathroom for convenience. Fix the door knob. Kill ants please.
Location: A block from the beach and boardwalk; close to food and bars; near amusements.
Only stay here if you're looking for a cheap place you're not going to be spending much time in, other than to sleep. Good for young kids who don't have high standards for hotel rooms, a block from the beach and boardwalk, close to food. The staff was nice and offered us an "apartment" upgrade instead of the two separate rooms we had booked, which ended up being much more convenient for our group. However, the living room was extremely bare/outdated, the windows were hard to open due to the hinges being broken, one of the bedrooms had ants in the corner and the blinds were all cracked and falling off. Expect to bring everything with you, as there are no hair dryers, irons, hangers or any other traditional hotel room items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Filthy!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Toilet and bathroom filthy. Shower curtain covered in old soap and shampoo stains Floor covered in gum spots and burn marks Bedding full of burn marks Room smelled heavily of smoke Shower curtain 3 inches from shower tub so floor got soaked Ceiling half painted You could see outside through part of wall Air conditioner hadn't been cleaned in what looked like years Would not take my shoes off on premises Still waiting for refund!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Paid way too much for a room in that condition. I will never return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Filth

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Filthiest hotel I've ever stayed at. Biggest rip off ever. Not even close to the description in the ad. Horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seaside hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff tried to be as accommodating as possible under the circumstances.
Cons: Room cleanliness, updating of furniture, bathroom supplies and towels refreshed, rooms need fix-ups and care.
Location: Some restaurants, games and rides on the boardwalk, bike rentals.
Only plus is that it is close to beach and boardwalk. Pool was ok too, but a lot of the chairs were old with cracks or were broken. Rooms were nasty, in desperate need of remodel and fixing. Lack of towels, doors locked improperly, rooms were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a motel by the beach with a pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly . Motel is in a great location . Walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach . You can see the beachcomber from the motel which is a great place to see a live band and grab a drink . Pool was constantly being tended to so I'm assuming it was clean . I didn't use it though but people were swimming . I have no complaints . Its a motel near the beach with a pool .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel staff was very reasonable and understanding. Very polite! It is so close to the beach and boardwalk. The beds were huge and comfortable and they have a microwave and fridge. I loved staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

the night mare

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: boardwalk was fun
place was a dump and room was a mess, we did not stay the night, could not stand it.
1 out of 5
by David from New York

Lots of problems

Posted Nov 4, 2013
the lock on our door did not even work, after trying many keys there was still no luck. Very disorganized staff and did not look very sanitary. Was transferred to a hotel next door that was just as gross with a very funky looking tub. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. Stay in nearby Toms River.