Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by David from New York

Lots of problems

Posted Nov 4, 2013
the lock on our door did not even work, after trying many keys there was still no luck. Very disorganized staff and did not look very sanitary. Was transferred to a hotel next door that was just as gross with a very funky looking tub. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. Stay in nearby Toms River.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself originally offered was unacceptable, as were two additional rooms. If we had arrived any later would not have been able to get an acceptable accomodation. The only good thing about the location is the location, was basically central to all we were visiting in walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the beds is broken

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: none
the worst experience ever have in motel this motel the stair smell like voting
2 out of 5
by chrystal from new jersey

Survived its purpose!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The hotel it self smelled & everything was very old & old looking. Location was a block from the boardwalk but hotel needs a good renovation!
2 out of 5
by kevin from augusta,nj

bad bad bad

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
the room was on the 4th floor and the elevator did work but it was dirty.when we entered the room it was as dirty as the rest of the place.the bed was comfortable but thank god we had our own bed linens because I figured it would be as dirty as the whole place.no towel racks in the bathroom ,toilet seat which was worn with use. 237.00 dollars for the room was way overpriced. do not go there no matter what!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location was very good Pool
Hotel - old Pillows terrible Bed uncomfortable Full frig and stove
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from woodbridge,nj

horrible

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not happy with the hotel at all. Staff was not friendly. They shut the elevator off at night forcing you to use the stairs. So when we left n the morning we had to carry our luggage down 8 flights of stairs.The best part was the pool and they close that at 8pm. Definitely was NOT worth the price!! Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aliza from New York

Close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was old and smelly. The free wifi would not work in the room. Had to go out of room to use it. Parking was VERY limited and once you parked it was very difficult to get out because the parking spots were very tight and close together. We could not use car to get dinner because e car was blocked by the other cars. Very close to beach but there are other hotels that are also close to beach that are cleaner and better maintained. Not worth the $185 I spent for a suite. Pool was very small. NO ice machine available. Had to ask for a coffee pot. Go somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel & the room was out dated.the room smells

Posted Aug 16, 2013
We got change to another hotel & it was the same thing. The room was out dated & it needs a makeover. I will not recommend those two hotel to nobody. I done want to talk no more. Those hotel suck