Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Ok

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Large hotel. clean. slightly steep price but adequate. for price should have a complimentary breakfast. good location midway between ac and ny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce Rivera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joshua from edgewood md

nice hotel with lots of things to do near by

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: the pool and the desk staff
Cons: comfort of the beds me and my kids woke up with sore backs
Location: location was good lots of things to do nearby
it was a nice stay.my kids loved to pool.the desk staff were very friendly and helpful and it was close to just about anything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff members were friendly, the lobby, halls and room were clean. The hallways were well lit, had a nice fragrance and had music playing. We would definitely go back if/when we need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from North Jersey

Quick stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: nice comfortable beds
Location: Seaside boardwalk
Needed a quick room for a 1 night stay for a family funeral- the hotel was great for convenience and found it quiet, comfortable and the free coffee was pretty darn good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is kind of old. locks the "Todays"...look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by F. Donoghue from New York

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My kids and I always enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn in Tom's River. It was a year since my last stay yet I was greeted by name when I walked up to the front desk. It is always a good feeling to be recognized and receive a friendly greeting. I hope to return in the not too distant future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nichole from Cape Cod

unimpressed

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
no free breakfast. The pool was dirty. We asked for an in room fridge 3 times and never got it. It WAS comfy, and the lady at the front desk was VERY nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Needed a place to stay overnight to attend funeral. Clean, friendly, & convenient .