Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Quick getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very cozy accommodations.
Cons: Parking, and more personable staff.
Very cute place with antique appearance, but nice new features. The area around the hotel was very nice and only complaint would be the parking situation. Plan ahead for late arrivals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was fun to ride out a snow storm at the chateau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Rutherford

We had a relaxing stay at the Chateau.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Chateau is an excellent hotel. The staff were professional, courteous and pleasant. The room was spacious, cozy and clean. The continental breakfast is set in a beautiful room with a fireplace. The continental breakfast is superior. It had a large variety of coffees, teas, juices, delicious breads, bagels, jams, spreads, cereals, fruits, yogurts, nuts and condiments. I plan to visit the Chateau again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Inn -- Central Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Overall, I'd say I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Parking lot is small so you may need to park off-site (down the street a bit at the train station).
The Inn perfectly met my need to be in the Sea Girt area for an early-morning meeting. I wasn't down there to go to the beach so the location was great -- centrally located to every place I needed to go. I found the front desk clerk welcoming, my room fabulous and the night auditor very accomodating; he had the coffee ready for me at 5 AM -- my hero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom nottingham

lovely hotel but dont try and get a bedtime drink!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice hotel in a lovely area, the only downside was no tea making facilities in the rooms. the do have communal tea and coffee making facilities but when I tried to make a drink at 11.30am before I went to bed I was thrown out of the room and accused of opening a locked door, even though the door was wide open. felt like walking out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Value

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very well appointed room, great location in town, and a nice overall experience. We had a separate king room with fire place, comfy bed and large flat tv. Bathroom is a little small but very functional. The furniture and style of the room were all modern but classic. Room and hotel itself were very clean. Excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and Spring Lake is a beautiful township. Highly recommended especially at a reasonable rate. Stayed as a couple Nov 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonnefrom Baltimore MD

We'll be back for more in Spring Lake

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parlor suite was nicely decorated and comfy with a cozy wood burning fireplace. High ceilings. Very well appointed room, very nice mattress on the king-size bed, nice extras like small refrigerator with bar area, two person soaking tub. Perfect room temp. Ran the AC for an hour to rid room of humidity, although the ceiling fan would have been fine for some people. One more firelog would've been nice. Or perhaps the ability to ask for another. Also a better selection of DVDs, meaning more current ones at the front desk. Also full drapes to cover the windows. The dark custom wooden shades are very nice but drapes would be better for the feeling of privacy. Very nice breakfast included at this time of year. This hotel has an excellent responsive staff with good knowledge of the area. They recommended a local Zagat rated restaurant that we were able to walk to. What a find! Will be back to this hotel and to the restaurant. Spring Lake is lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not modern but just fine!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient.