Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable but a few inconveniences

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, bath rooms, comfy beds
Cons: Window coverings, in-room coffee
Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was nice, but the carpet was worn, old and looked dirty, and the window coverings were not sufficient to shield the room from outside lighting. The location is very convenient, but parking was not adequate and we had to park at the train station lot about a block away. No in-room coffee service and their lobby coffee service was not available until 7:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview NJ

We loved the Chateau Inn!

Posted May 28, 2015
We would go back again !!! My wife and I came down for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, we had a great time.Rob and the staff we great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Quick getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very cozy accommodations.
Cons: Parking, and more personable staff.
Very cute place with antique appearance, but nice new features. The area around the hotel was very nice and only complaint would be the parking situation. Plan ahead for late arrivals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't want better

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Can't get better in the neighborhood. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stella from New York

Stay here when in Spring Lake or surrounding area.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service with assistance, efficiency, a warm welcome and smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was fun to ride out a snow storm at the chateau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Rutherford

We had a relaxing stay at the Chateau.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Chateau is an excellent hotel. The staff were professional, courteous and pleasant. The room was spacious, cozy and clean. The continental breakfast is set in a beautiful room with a fireplace. The continental breakfast is superior. It had a large variety of coffees, teas, juices, delicious breads, bagels, jams, spreads, cereals, fruits, yogurts, nuts and condiments. I plan to visit the Chateau again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Inn -- Central Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Overall, I'd say I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Parking lot is small so you may need to park off-site (down the street a bit at the train station).
The Inn perfectly met my need to be in the Sea Girt area for an early-morning meeting. I wasn't down there to go to the beach so the location was great -- centrally located to every place I needed to go. I found the front desk clerk welcoming, my room fabulous and the night auditor very accomodating; he had the coffee ready for me at 5 AM -- my hero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from nottingham

lovely hotel but dont try and get a bedtime drink!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel in a lovely area, the only downside was no tea making facilities in the rooms. the do have communal tea and coffee making facilities but when I tried to make a drink at 11.30am before I went to bed I was thrown out of the room and accused of opening a locked door, even though the door was wide open. felt like walking out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels