Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Seattle

A mini-vacation tucked into a one-night stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay in Spring Lake. We spent one night while visiting parents at Seabrook Village. We often stay at a chain hotel at GSP exits 104 and that only amplifies the sense that sometimes visiting family feels a bit like work. Our stay at the Chateau Inn made the trip like a mini-vacation helped me see the privilege and blessings in our visits. Comfortable room and bed; great water pressure even on the 3rd floor. My ugh on hiking the stairs with my big bags disappeared when an owner deftly zipped our bags upstairs. And we took beach cruisers for a spin around the lake, boardwalk and downtown. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: fireplace and location
Cons: Brighten room
Small dark remote room.Very limited amenities. I stayed two nights ordered pizza didn't have access tp coffee for an early day of work.
2 out of 5
by crelluf from Montville, NJ

Disappointing after hearing good things

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It's a good location.
I just found the staff to be cold from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Usually B&B operators give you a rundown when you check-in...breakfast time, amenities, late night entry, etc. We didn't realize they didn't tell us anything till we got to our disappointing room. Not a bad size room but the bathroom had no counter space so everything had to stay in our bags or on the floor. Plus, it was so dry (winter stay) in the room that we both woke up a few times during the night gasping for water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was extravagant.
Cons: Having the reservation match what you are assigned -- room wise.
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
I booked a deluxe suite through Expedia and was extremely disappointed to arrive and find I was in a king room -- a bed, one chair and very small room. I paid extra for the suite, which made the experience even more discouraging. As I don't "get away'' often, I was looking forward to spreading out and relaxing in a larger room -- not to be. Having such a small room, with only one chair, it forced the other person to sit on the bed -- this is not comfortable for any period of time. For those traveling alone, I suppose this would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Walsh from Pennsylvania

A very beautiful location.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definately come back again. Was only there one night. Would love to come back during Spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Flo from Pittsburgh

cute place

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very quiet and relaxing location. Got upgraded to a suite due to the offseason, which was great. Some building maintenance needed but it's a very old building. Desk girl was nice and breakfast selection was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great fir a couple or a family

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Very quaint and cozy environment with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room and comfortable, if small. Near train depot. Very nice fresh breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was quick but seemed to lack the warmth I expected from a place that presents as a cozy hideaway. Breakfast was there, cereal boxes were available but the continental items were small and stale which the amount of rooms shouldn't be. The room itself was nice bathroom was nice and the room itself was what I expected . Parking lot was small the outside was minimally look at. I paid the price but I expect in the summer it isn't worth it.