Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Upscale version of Motel 6

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It's in Spring Lake. We had a king-size bed.
Cons: Parking and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and it's not a long walk to some local shops (nothing special, but okay).
It's adjacent to a firehouse. There are almost no grounds; if you sit on the lawn, you gaze at the parking lot. Check-in was abrupt. At check-in, we were warned that the parking lot is inadequate and parking overnight on the street is illegal. The room size was okay. The king-size bed squeaked, and its mattress was lumpy and sloped off to one side. The bathroom shelf space was so minimal, that there was no room for a box of tissues (use the toilet paper instead); there were plenty of towels. The walk to the beach is not overwhelming, and the hotel provided beach passes. Check-out was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley from Jackson, WY

Lovely Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room. Upgraded to a parlor suite. Close to beach & Spring Lake Park. Continental breakfast included in off season. Helpful & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Seattle

A mini-vacation tucked into a one-night stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay in Spring Lake. We spent one night while visiting parents at Seabrook Village. We often stay at a chain hotel at GSP exits 104 and that only amplifies the sense that sometimes visiting family feels a bit like work. Our stay at the Chateau Inn made the trip like a mini-vacation helped me see the privilege and blessings in our visits. Comfortable room and bed; great water pressure even on the 3rd floor. My ugh on hiking the stairs with my big bags disappeared when an owner deftly zipped our bags upstairs. And we took beach cruisers for a spin around the lake, boardwalk and downtown. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from long valley

Anniversary Getaway

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. The staff were so helpful in looking up places to eat in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable and so pretty. We enjoyed walks to the lake across the street and to the beautiful boardwalk just a few blocks away. The continental breakfast was a reasonable cost and very good. There were plenty of good restaurants a close ride away. We rented bikes and the area was so pretty to ride around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: fireplace and location
Cons: Brighten room
Small dark remote room.Very limited amenities. I stayed two nights ordered pizza didn't have access tp coffee for an early day of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient .

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Spring Lake, very beautiful area! You might want to ask if you are staying on the third floor, there is no elevator. And I am going through chemo so that was a bit of a challenge for me. Other than that it was lovely.
2 out of 5
by crelluf from Montville, NJ

Disappointing after hearing good things

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It's a good location.
I just found the staff to be cold from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Usually B&B operators give you a rundown when you check-in...breakfast time, amenities, late night entry, etc. We didn't realize they didn't tell us anything till we got to our disappointing room. Not a bad size room but the bathroom had no counter space so everything had to stay in our bags or on the floor. Plus, it was so dry (winter stay) in the room that we both woke up a few times during the night gasping for water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was extravagant.
Cons: Having the reservation match what you are assigned -- room wise.
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
I booked a deluxe suite through Expedia and was extremely disappointed to arrive and find I was in a king room -- a bed, one chair and very small room. I paid extra for the suite, which made the experience even more discouraging. As I don't "get away'' often, I was looking forward to spreading out and relaxing in a larger room -- not to be. Having such a small room, with only one chair, it forced the other person to sit on the bed -- this is not comfortable for any period of time. For those traveling alone, I suppose this would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Walsh from Pennsylvania

A very beautiful location.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definately come back again. Was only there one night. Would love to come back during Spring.