Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Value

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very well appointed room, great location in town, and a nice overall experience. We had a separate king room with fire place, comfy bed and large flat tv. Bathroom is a little small but very functional. The furniture and style of the room were all modern but classic. Room and hotel itself were very clean. Excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and Spring Lake is a beautiful township. Highly recommended especially at a reasonable rate. Stayed as a couple Nov 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graeagle, CA

Charming hotel near a lovely park and lake.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
In the middle of gorgeous Spring Lake. Five minutes from the beach and downtown. If you love the beauty and charm of an old hotel you will love The Chateau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel Comfortable Bed

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Interesting experience- beautiful old house- nicely appointed room (except for dusty silk arrangements)
Cons: clean the silks
Location: Third Ave really cute with boutiques to browse, close to beach
Light left on outside porch all night beaming through my curtains- silk arrangements full of dust- no place to dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Upscale version of Motel 6

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It's in Spring Lake. We had a king-size bed.
Cons: Parking and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and it's not a long walk to some local shops (nothing special, but okay).
It's adjacent to a firehouse. There are almost no grounds; if you sit on the lawn, you gaze at the parking lot. Check-in was abrupt. At check-in, we were warned that the parking lot is inadequate and parking overnight on the street is illegal. The room size was okay. The king-size bed squeaked, and its mattress was lumpy and sloped off to one side. The bathroom shelf space was so minimal, that there was no room for a box of tissues (use the toilet paper instead); there were plenty of towels. The walk to the beach is not overwhelming, and the hotel provided beach passes. Check-out was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirleyfrom Jackson, WY

Lovely Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room. Upgraded to a parlor suite. Close to beach & Spring Lake Park. Continental breakfast included in off season. Helpful & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Seattle

A mini-vacation tucked into a one-night stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay in Spring Lake. We spent one night while visiting parents at Seabrook Village. We often stay at a chain hotel at GSP exits 104 and that only amplifies the sense that sometimes visiting family feels a bit like work. Our stay at the Chateau Inn made the trip like a mini-vacation helped me see the privilege and blessings in our visits. Comfortable room and bed; great water pressure even on the 3rd floor. My ugh on hiking the stairs with my big bags disappeared when an owner deftly zipped our bags upstairs. And we took beach cruisers for a spin around the lake, boardwalk and downtown. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

très agréable

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour dans un hôtel de charme
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom long valley

Anniversary Getaway

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. The staff were so helpful in looking up places to eat in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable and so pretty. We enjoyed walks to the lake across the street and to the beautiful boardwalk just a few blocks away. The continental breakfast was a reasonable cost and very good. There were plenty of good restaurants a close ride away. We rented bikes and the area was so pretty to ride around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: fireplace and location
Cons: Brighten room
Small dark remote room.Very limited amenities. I stayed two nights ordered pizza didn't have access tp coffee for an early day of work.