Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW from Milwaukee

Very nice hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and excellent location near the ocean
Cons: More amenities (couldn't find the ice machine even though there was a bucket in the room)
Location: Very near the ocean. Not much to do during the off-season but the staff gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat and what to see.
This is a great little hotel about a block from the ocean. We had a very nice time here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were adorable. Very much a bed & breakfast feel more than a standard hotel. The rooms were all uniquely decorated and well-appointed. Not a lot of extras included, but a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vinny an Maria from Malverne N.Y.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay as usual,Kathy as well as the other girls at the front desk were friendly and very accomodating. rooms are clean an beds are comfortable,A walk over the bridge to the town is a must see an cafe artis is a must for lunch! Taking your bikes even makes it more fun. And all a hop and skip from the new york long island area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Great get away weekend, enjoyed the show and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholas Warren from New York City

Great value for money!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel with comfortable and clean rooms, close to the beach. At about $100 per night, out-of-season I felt this was a really good bargain. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosetta Lionetto from Paramus, NJ

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the hotel. Beautiful location and all the people were very nice. We were dissapointed in the breakfast that is the only thing otherwise i would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Ashburnham, MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two star masquerading as three star

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hewitt-Washington looks great from the outside. The inside is a bit different, The hotel is old, and the room looked as if it hadn't been updated. There was a large flat screen TV but that was it. The bedspread was old. The room was very small with barely enough room to maneuver between the dresser and the bed. The restaurant did not have any room for us and the vending machine had three snacks--and that was it! No one helped us with our bags and our room was four flights up. No elevator. Service is very, very casual here. Later we found out that it was a hotel condominium--in other words someone else owned our room and rented it out. Room amenities were skimpy. The hotel was good enough but I wouldn't stay here again. This is really a two-star hotel.