Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent and the room was very nice.
Cons: When I inquired of the young lady at the front desk the history of the hotel she could provide absolutely no information.
Location: The beach is within very close proximity and it is a beautiful area to visit and walk around.
Had a wonderful experience while staying at the Hewitt Wellington Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My best friend and I came here for the night and we couldn't believe how quiet the hotel and neighbourhood was. The Hewitt-Wellington was like home away from home. Never got that skeevy hotel vibe. We even stayed for breakfast the next day. It was extremely nice and cozy and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank and Anne-Marie from PA

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again and hope to return in the fall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

a few blocks from the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: all of the above
Location: found a great ice cream shop called nagles in Ocean View shopping district the girl at the window was very nice
three of the four lights in room did not work- one light in bath did not work- refridge did not work- carpet kind of old and dirty- matress pad top was very high and hard to set on. No place to put a drink or a snack- TV in a odd place to watch, would be nice on wall in front of bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I did not pay full price

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, and better maintance.
Most of the lights did not work. Had to find someone because no one was at front desk. Room was what I would get at a star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B.Kiss

All around Beautiful.

Posted May 4, 2014
A perfect ending to a rough start of our vacation. Easy check in. Easy access to everything. Beach was close and not hard to find. Wonderful staff. Better then our Marriott!