Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank and Anne-Marie from PA

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again and hope to return in the fall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

a few blocks from the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: all of the above
Location: found a great ice cream shop called nagles in Ocean View shopping district the girl at the window was very nice
three of the four lights in room did not work- one light in bath did not work- refridge did not work- carpet kind of old and dirty- matress pad top was very high and hard to set on. No place to put a drink or a snack- TV in a odd place to watch, would be nice on wall in front of bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I did not pay full price

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, and better maintance.
Most of the lights did not work. Had to find someone because no one was at front desk. Room was what I would get at a star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B.Kiss

All around Beautiful.

Posted May 4, 2014
A perfect ending to a rough start of our vacation. Easy check in. Easy access to everything. Beach was close and not hard to find. Wonderful staff. Better then our Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annmarie from Staten Island

Beautiful spring lake location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ready upon our arrival and staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant is outstanding. One small complaint -did not care for supplied soap and had to buy my own. Tiny detail. We will definitely return if able.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey Lee from San Jose

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW from Milwaukee

Very nice hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and excellent location near the ocean
Cons: More amenities (couldn't find the ice machine even though there was a bucket in the room)
Location: Very near the ocean. Not much to do during the off-season but the staff gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat and what to see.
This is a great little hotel about a block from the ocean. We had a very nice time here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were adorable. Very much a bed & breakfast feel more than a standard hotel. The rooms were all uniquely decorated and well-appointed. Not a lot of extras included, but a good value for the price.