Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stressfull breakfasts

Posted Jan 12, 2015
there was a small let down: the hotel is dated and a big one : the restaurant service and especially breakfast service. The rest was good. If you dont go very early for breakfast you will witness a war field on arrival: they didnt reset tables straight away after people left so on arrival we had to stand for up to 10 minutes with staff passing by and ignoring us. after these 10 minutes we had to walk to a member of staff to ask to get a table set up. They would tell us to go the buffet and our table would be ready on return. When we arrived to our table with hot would sometimes the table wasnt set and we had to go and get someone to set it but our food was cold by then. Or sometimes our table had been given to someone else and there was tensions with family especially (sometimes 3 families were promised the same table even though lots of table were free but with lots of mess on them)> For coffees and orange juice you just had to be lucky: sometme we were offered none, sometimes they were overdoin it and asking every 5 minutes (and it was different for the neighboring tables) BY THE END OF OUR STAY WE SET UP THE TABLES OURSELVES AND HELP OURSELVES ON THE WAITER STATION WITH COFFEE AND ORANGE JUICE!! which we wouldnt have minded in a cheaper hotel but there were many staff working slow or not moving at all and the room was expensive. Birds are flying everywhere, eating and pooing in peoples food. The staff has a very bad health and safety training, and so on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albi

Bel hôtel sur la plage. Véhicule souhaitable.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Personnel des activités nautiques. Les buffets varies le soir.
Cons: Snack a midi
Location: Pharmacie s de Maurice. Efficaces
L hôtel a un peu vieilli malgré un entretien tout a fait correct, mais c'est le bord de mer.. Le personnel est tout a fait charmant, quelquefois débordé, mais c était la semaine de la trêve des confiseurs, avec un hôtel quasi complet. SUPER Équipe de sports nautiques tres sympathiques efficaces ne rechignant jamais a gréer un Laser même après 15h...Une de mes meilleures expérience en resort depuis 10ans. Un regret coraux en mauvais. État, peu de poissons ,par rapport aux Maldives. il y a des coraux sous le sable a la plage..attention aux pieds !! Enfin Tres bonne restauration au petit déjeuner et le soir;mais le snack de midi ne nous a guère convaincu. Dernier point excellente réactivité du management lors de notre départ avec un souci de santé. Un + Amabilité et gentillesse du personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottima Struttura, carina e confortevole,

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: il personale gentile oltre ogni modo indubbiamente.
Cons: La climatizzazione in stanza è poco modulabile
Location: Posizione ottima. Dall'hotel era facile raggiungere Gran Bay oppure Port Louis. Spiaggia dell'hotel carina, ma non frequentabile.
Ottima Struttura, carina e confortevole. Personale sempre sorridente, disponibilissimo, utile e preciso nei suggerimenti. L'unica nota negativa, la spiaggia dell'hotel carina, ma non frequentabile. I troppi coralli morti e/o le roccie nel fondo sabbioso erano l'ostacolo per una normale balneazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reunion

Hotel accueillant,personnel aimable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Des notre arrivée,nous avons été accueilli avc bcp de chaleur et surclassè en suite..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not recommended for Retail

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel seems to be more focussed on organizing BIG events (higher revenue at lesser impact perhaps). Wifi in the rooms do not work, had a wedding event right in front my beach facing room and the loud music went on till midnight. After complaining during that time, was pretty disappointed by the apathy of Staff members. Also observed the Senior staff are really cordial, but the ground staff was extremely un-cooperative and unkind. Personally, i shall not recommend this hotel for a family vacation....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach-side - bathrooms need improvements

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Beach vista
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Not much nearby of note.
Great location but some of the room facilities, particularly the bathrooms, were below standard. The hotel did make efforts to rectify the situation by changing our room for one in better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel with excellent amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Room service
We arrived at this hotel with an open mind after reading lots of mixed reviews. However, I am more than pleased to say that this hotel was absolutely fabulous. Staff were lovely, always happy to go the extra mile and that too with a smile. Spectacular views of the gardens, beach and the Ocean from the spacious Nirvana room. Room was very clean and the facilities excellent. And room was cleaned twice a day!!! The hotel lobby was clean and grand. Food was good, plentiful, varied, fresh and enjoyable in the 180 restaurant. The other restaurants had to be booked but didn`t seem all that really. Pool bar, food and drink available but can be a bit expensive if you are on half board. The pool, beach and water sports are enough to keep you busy during the day and several sports are lined up to ensure that you have lots to do such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, tennis. You don't have to rush down in the mornings as, despite being fully booked, we never had to search for any sunbeds and you get free towels as well. One disappointment for us was the room service which was a bit of a let down. When we booked in Nirvana the hotel mentioned a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and a daily fruit plate. But this did not happen. I had to remind them twice before room service sent us the wine and the fruit plates. We received the fruit plate only for 2 days during our 7 days stay. I did not bother to remind them again but was disappointed with the room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel voller Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Wir haben eine Woche da verbracht. Sehr schon, frühstück super, Service auch. SPA auch sehr gut. Ausrüstung auch. Die Korallenriff ist nicht direkt vor dem Hotel aber nicht weit, auch zu Fuß erreichbar, ideal für snorkling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucasfrom Narbonne

hôtel fantastique

Posted May 20, 2014
séjour parfait, ou nous avons été surclassés. Le personnel est charmant et toujours disponible. on se sent chouchouter. L'hôtel est calme, reposant et dépaysant, un vrai coin de paradis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com