Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Hotel agréable.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre. Activités nautiques intéressantes. Bon endroit pour faire du snorkeling. Salle de gym. Animations.
Cons: Frigo dans les chambres autre que le mini-bar.
Location: Pas beaucoup à faire à proximité. Ca prend une voiture et c'est à Grand Baie qu'il faut aller pour l'action (shopping et restos).
Nous avons loué une suite familiale (2 chambres). Par conséquent, c'était très spacieux avec un joli balcon et une belle vue sur la plage. Nous n'avions pas pris l'option tout inclus pour les repas, et nous avons trouvé les prix à la carte un peu exagérés au resto de l'hôtel. Si vous n'avez pas l'option tout inclus, je vous conseille d'aller manger dans les restos à l'extérieur de l'hôtel comme nous l'avons fait, mais ça vous prendra une voiture et un peu de témérité pour conduire surtout le soir et en plus à gauche si vous n'en avez pas l'habitude. Par contre, ça vous fera découvrir l'ile que l'atmosphère du resort ne réflète pas naturellement. J'ai bien apprécié l'ile, je m'y suis senti en sécurité le jour comme le soir. Sinon, l'endroit est très joli mais la plage de l'hôtel ne se prête pas beaucoup à la baignade mais plutôt pour faire du snorkeling ou des petites activités nautiques, car il y beaucoup de coraux et c'est très rocailleux. L'eau est très claire, donc c'est idéal pour faire de l'apnée. Je vous conseille d'apporter masque et palmes pour en profiter. Ne vous laissez pas prendre par ceux sur la plage qui veulent vous emmener nager avec les dauphins. Pour les voir en bateau, c'est OK mais oubliez la nage car ils s'enfuient lorsque vous sautez dans l'eau. Il aurait été agréable d'avoir un petit frigo dans la chambre autre que celui du mini-bar car encore une fois, le prix des boissons est prohibitif. Globalement,c'était plaisant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was brilliant. Perfect place to zone out and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel , great beach large rooms

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is great, the staff are very nice, breakfast is wonderful. Rooms are very large but there are antes and lizards. The internet is poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rainer from Johannesburg

Dream Holiday

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel, Great friendly staff and food simply great. Had a relaxing time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Destination wedding in Mauritius

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nice layout, delicious food, generous beach accommodations. Oh, and gorgeous private beach and pristine water!
Cons: Air conditioning and/or ventilation fan in water closet/toilet; better bathroom vanity light for detail tasks like shaving, applying makeup.
Location: Many great destinations await beyond the resort but you'll need a plan and transportation. Boutique shopping, hikes, night life, and tours.
We visited Mauritius for a destination wedding and le Victoria hotel was where we stayed and held the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by magnus from Stockholm

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Large hotell with nice location on great beach. Two very good restuarants but the main buffet resturant was underperforming in terms of service and food quality. Ocean view with good size furnished balconys. The beds somewhat too hard. No local comminity. In all, I would recommend the place for a stay on fair budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from SAUSHEIM

SUPER VACANCES

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
ACCUEIL TRES CHALEUREUX ET TRES ATTENTIONNE CHAMBRE SPACIEUSE TRES CONFORTABLE SERVICE DE QUALITE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dr. S. from HDH

Sehr große, gut ausgestattete Zimmer

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Deluxe-Zimmer im obersten Stockwerk, geräumig mit 60 qm Fläche mit doppelter Höhe im Giebel und großem Balkon. Sehr gute, komfortable Ausstattung, perfekt sauber. Meerblick durch hohe Palmen leider etwas eingeschränkt. Reichhaltige Büfetts; sehr gute, aber teuere á la carte - Restaurants. Schöne Abendunterhaltung. Pool und Strand sehr gepflegt. Gesamte Anlage großflächig und gestaltet. Nachteil: abgelegen, ohne Mietwagen nur mit Taxi zu verlassen oder mit relativ weitem Fußweg zur Bushaltestelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ly from beijing

房间比较大,适合带孩子的家庭居住

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
位置不错,交通便利;房间大,适合带孩子的入住,一大床一小床,小床也没有多收费;早餐丰盛,但住了6天品种都一模一样;入住的客人大部分是举家出游的,很热闹,入住率很高;酒店的免费水上活动很好;蜜月还有礼物。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels