Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dr. S.from HDH

Sehr große, gut ausgestattete Zimmer

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deluxe-Zimmer im obersten Stockwerk, geräumig mit 60 qm Fläche mit doppelter Höhe im Giebel und großem Balkon. Sehr gute, komfortable Ausstattung, perfekt sauber. Meerblick durch hohe Palmen leider etwas eingeschränkt. Reichhaltige Büfetts; sehr gute, aber teuere á la carte - Restaurants. Schöne Abendunterhaltung. Pool und Strand sehr gepflegt. Gesamte Anlage großflächig und gestaltet. Nachteil: abgelegen, ohne Mietwagen nur mit Taxi zu verlassen oder mit relativ weitem Fußweg zur Bushaltestelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lyfrom beijing

房间比较大,适合带孩子的家庭居住

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置不错,交通便利;房间大,适合带孩子的入住,一大床一小床,小床也没有多收费;早餐丰盛,但住了6天品种都一模一样;入住的客人大部分是举家出游的,很热闹,入住率很高;酒店的免费水上活动很好;蜜月还有礼物。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Denmark

This is a Family Resort with a capital F!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Victoria offers unparalleled value for money in Mauritius with clean, spacious rooms, a beautiful property with good facilities and good restaurants. There is one thing you need to be aware of and to accept if you want to enjoy your stay at Le Victoria: this is a family resort, a large one with over 200 rooms, and there are small children absolutely everywhere! They own the pool, run rampant through all the restaurants and cannot be avoided anywhere except your room. This is not a tranquil, private resort, but a rowdy, happy, child-filled one. If that suits you, there is no better place in Mauritius in this price range!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom London

lovely setting on beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere, helpful staff, excellent location on beach, good snorkelling
Cons: damp, leak
room had a damp smell and a leak from air conditioning which was not fixed while we were there. the sheets therefore seemed to pick up the damp smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gérardfrom allier (03)

tres bon hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
hôtel qui serait parfait ( présentation générale , confort des chambres ,propreté parfaite, compétence et amabilité du personnel, qualité des restaurants), dommage qu'il est très difficile de se baigner en mer a cause de rochers et algues en bordure .Heureusement qu'il y a une grande piscine , mais peu profonde et peu ludique ( on ne peut plonger!) pour bons nageurs ( elle convient toutefois bien pour familles avec enfants), les déplacements dans les environs de l'hotel nécessitent de louer une voiture ou un taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laufrom Lausanne, Suisse

Un petit paradis sur terre

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Hôtel niché dans la verdure, super bien pensé. Le calme et zen dominent, jamais d'impression de foule, toujours des espaces tranquilles. Buffet et restaurant succulents sous la direction d'un chef français passioné et attentif aux feedbacks de ses clients. Allez y sans hésiter, nous, nous n'avons trouvé aucun bémol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priyafrom Mumbai

"Great Service," Picturesque Property",

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, attractive property, warm and helpful staff members. The buffet could perhaps be a little better. But overall the experience was wonderful! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice stay but lack of attention to detail

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: beautiful beach
Cons: staff attitude
Location: perfect location for us as we love this part of the island, car is recommended
We celebrated our wedding in Mauritius and booked Le Victoria Hotel for our 'honeymoon' week. Hotel was very nice, facilities well up kept and all public areas and our room very comfortable and clean. There was no consistency in the service, room was service differently each day and amenities replaced/topped up depending on who the housekeeper was. Breakfast staff, in partucular the floor supervisor was very good - one of very few staff who went the extra mile and added personal touch to his service. We asked for a late check out as our flight did not leave until 10pm, but were refused. We were offered the use of hotel facilities for the day and the use of a 'transit room', which should have been reffered to as a bathroom to make things more clear - perhaps we would have organised our departure day differently. We were kept for 30 minutes at check out time, as the staff could not work out that they have overcharged us for breakfast - simple oversight which should not have taken any more than 5 minutes to fix. Staff should be very careful not to speak disrespectfully in their mother tongue infront of guests who can understand them. Overall we enjoyed our stay, purely due to the beautiful beach and hotel facilities - consistency in service and attention to detail would have made it perfect. As we selected the hotel for a special occasion and it was mentioned several times to different staff, it would have been nice to at least receive a congratulations note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com