Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Lots of activities nearby hotel
We enjoyed everything about this hotel. First class ! staff very helpful in arranging outside activities !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
$$$$$, but everywhere in Kauai is. Beautiful hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Quiet boutique hotel on Poipu Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, restaurant, the size, and the staff.
Cons: Our bed was okay, but could use a new mattress.
Location: There are two shopping plazas close by, and many great restaurants. Spouting Horn is a short drive away. Lots of surfing & snorkeling opportunity.
The Koa Kea has a great location right on Poipu Beach, and is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate well there. The Red Salt Restaurant is excellent. The continental breakfast is very good and a great value. It has a nice fitness center and spa. The rooms are a little small and dark, but adequate. We liked that it's a small, boutique hotel and the staff remembers your name and are eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

のんびりしたリゾートライフ

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切だった点、部屋がきれいだった点、レストランがおいしかった点。プールの脇のジャグジーが温水で、温泉に入っているようで快適でした。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 島の中心辺りに位置する場所のポイプにあるため、空港、ワイメア渓谷、プリンスヴィルのいずれにもアクセスがよいです。
大型リゾートホテルではなく、小じんまりとしたリゾートホテルです。部屋も清潔で、スタッフは親切と、快適なリゾートライフが過ごせました。レストランのRed Saltは繊細な料理で、とてもおいしかったので、レストランもお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Great customer service, nice pool (not too crowded, really clean, plenty of towels), nice modern rooms.
Cons: The drink prices at the bar were outrageous. $16 for a well vodka tonic. The bed wasn't the best, looks like an older mattress with a pillow top cover
We were very impressed with the staff and level of customer service. When we arrived, the valet took our rental car and we were greeted for check in. Not only did they check us in, they actually walked us to our room while describing all of the immunities in the resort and our room. Our bags arrived at the door a few minutes later. The valet workers always made sure we had directions to our destination and even gave me a towel when we told them we were headed to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Very nice boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was great about the hotel. I can't fault anything about the room, the employees, location or otherwise. It was a great experience.
Cons: At the rate level, I expect an exceptional experience. The experience was great, not exceptional.
Location: Rent a car. There are a lot of active adventures on Kauai, so get out and explore!
Everything about my stay was very nice. The hotel staff were very helpful. The pool was great and the location right on the beach was pretty nice. The beaches at neighboring hotels (short walking distance) are much better for swimming and ocean activities. Great pool bar had everything you could ask for - great food, plenty of drink options. The on-site restaurant was excellent - breakfast and dinner. As nice as everything was, I question the $ value of the stay. For the price, I had expectations of an exceptional stay and there was nothing particularly distinguishing about it. There's a lot to do on Kauai and we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. If we return to the island, we'll stay at a location that is a little more economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Hotel, nice location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The size, the location and the staff
Location: on the ocean, near restaurants, not too far from some beautiful hikes, snorkeling near by....
Loved our stay! Location key, great spot on ocean, close to other areas, watched the whales every morning, beautiful sunsets!!! Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Amazing !!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The most romantic small hotel I have ever experienced. The staff is extraordinary!!!! The bellman are soooooo nice. The entire front desk staff are concierges and will help you with anything. The Red Salt restaurant is the best dinner I have ever had. The view is amazing and the grounds are so pretty. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Did I mention how amazing the staff is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will stay no where else when visiting Kauai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Cleaning crew was good.
Cons: Need service in pool area. They need to walk around and take food and drinks order from guests
Disappoint with front desk welcome (Pam). She was not very welcoming or attentive when we checked in. Every time you ask her a question, she comes back with sarcasm remark only. She was not very helpful, ruined our mood from second we met her. Hotel itself is nice and clean. No service at pool. You have to go order and get your own drinks from bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
I took my adult daughter to celebrate our birthdays. We loved the Koa Kea! It is a small boutique hotel that, in my opinion, is best for adults. The location, with the beach right there, is perfect. The staff were efficient, knowledgable and very friendly. I would definitely go again and would recommend to my friends.