Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianafrom Oregon

fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrific location at the center of town. Very nice clean room, comfortable bed, good size room. Love this hotel and I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sejour tres agreable !!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceuil tres agreable. Hotel bien situé.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xavierfrom paris

enplacement bon

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
wifi ne marche pas, literie trop mou, pas de cable satellite pour un 4 etoile chambre avec decoration a revoir , pas cosy du tout..un peu viieillot...le gros plus de cet hotel c est l emplaceùment en^plein centre ville et le petit dejeuner excellent mais cher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gracefrom Boussais

Best western Poitiers Centre hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We had a great time staying in this hotel. It's on a great street with lovely restaurants and a metro supermarket type store - close to everything you could possibly need. The room was clean and comfortable and the cleaners went above and beyond each morning (even popping my extremely heavy suitcase on a small stand for me). We spent three very comfortable nights here and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Etape

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Problème pour l'accès à l'hôtel du fait de son emplacement dans une zone piétonnière
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, UK

Superb central location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, well-appointed rooms with super quality beds, delightful reception staff who speak fluent English, secure car parking.
Cons: Although the breakfast room is open every day, the bar is only open Monday to Thursday and room service food is only available when the bar is open.
Location: On the edge of the pedestrianised area and perfect for anyone wanting to see the historic centre of Poitiers, or indulge in some luxe shopping.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year. Some reviewers had said the hotel was difficult to find, so I got directions from the hotel website (Grand Hotel Poitiers, not the corporate 'Best Western' site) and these worked perfectly. Car park is like all underground carparks; we had no problem with our MPV but those with long vehicles or bike racks might find it more difficult. As the hotel is in an old building, rooms vary in size and shape; ours had access to a small roof terrace. Do not let the lack of a restaurant put you off - there are many, many places within a few yards walk. We had an excellent meal at the one directly opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by moofrom tokyo

立地は良い

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
市庁舎のそばで場所は良いです。部屋も清潔で広さもまあまあです。夜9時で門が閉まるので、それ以降はパスコードを入れないと入れないのが、めんどう。