Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura from USA

FABULOUS!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Fulbari for a little over a week in January 2015. It was a totally positive experience. The hotel is fabulous! And it has a TON of character. We got a room on the top floor, directly facing the mountain. It was unbelievable! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and we spent quite a bit of time walking around and enjoying the scenic beauty. It's also very quiet there, one of the few serene places in Pokhara. It was like being on a retreat. The hotel staff were amazing. Everyone was friendly, warm and welcoming. The food was great and reasonably priced. The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate us on more than one occasion, especially Dhana, one of the restaurant managers. They have a nice buffet for breakfast (included)and an impressive dinner buffet as well. Service? Outstanding! I could have stayed at a hundred hotels in the USA and I'm pretty sure I would not have had this great of an experience. I had read some of the other reviews before our trip, some of which commented on intermittent wifi availability, cab rides to town, etc. All I can say is...you don't go to the Fulbari for the wifi. During our stay in Pokhara, we spent quite of bit of time in town. We went to the lake, the cave, did some shopping, and hiked up to the World Peace Stupa. All of this was great, but still -- the best part of our vacation was the Fulbari. The bottom line? If we ever go back to Pokhara, I would stay nowhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views with equally terrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Fulbari has some wonderful views. The resort is well kept. Customer service there though is so so terrible. We arrived at 4pm at Fulbari. Although check in time is earlier than that we were kept waiting for an hour and 20 minutes. When I asked why, I got the answer back the previous party checked out late. No Sorry, no nothing. The problems do not end here. We booked two rooms from Expedia, one called Deluxe and one Premium. The hotel staff had no clue what premium means. We were given two deluxe rooms and when I wanted to talk with their manager I was told their manager is out that day and will contact me the next day. Just as expected nothing from them even the day after. When I asked again the manager is out again. Great views from this resort did not really compensate for the utter incompetence of the hotel staff. Sorry, wont stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pokhara royal

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Grt spacious hotel. lil far from center which is somehow good to be in calme. Its a real retreat to stay here. I guess the staffs should be taught more of international level service. I guess new management will be covering up cause they are not very pro the staffs some times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated resort far from everything

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I stayed at the Fulbari Resort for a night before leaving for the Annapurna Circuit thinking to bask briefly in luxury before heading out on the trail. But I was unimpressed enough that I canceled my reservation for when I returned. The place just felt like it used to be really nice, but a lack of business and/or care caused it to become rundown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitry from Moscow

Good, but old

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Its good, but old...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Grosses Hotel in einer wunderbaren Landschaft

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: der Swimming Pool und die Landschaft
Cons: die Leitung zu einer umfassenden Renovierung und zur radikalen Verbesserung des Service zwingen , oder die Kooperation beenden
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca 20 Minuten Fahrzeit zum Zentrum von Pokhara wo es viele Möglichkeiten gibt In unmittelbaren Umgebung des Hotels ist nix
Das Hotel ist sehr Alt und nicht renoviert Schimmel an den Wänden und entsprechender Geruch Die Technik ( Telefon / Klimaanlage / Internet im Zimmer ) funktioniert nicht Das Personal ist ungeschult Für den geforderten Preis ist das Hotel eine Zumutung
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anil Kumar Arora from Delhi , INDIA

Great, fantastic and nature beauty

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyable
2 out of 5
by Rikako from Japan

景色は良かったのですが・・・

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Cons: トラベルエージェントデスク
ポカラから車で30分ほど離れた丘の上に建っているホテルです。 部屋の数は100位はありそうでしたが、私が泊まった日は私たちひと組だけでした。 食事も酷かった(涙) しかし、部屋からの眺めはヒマラヤ山脈が見えて感動ものでした。 ホテルのトラベルエージェントを通してしか何処にも行けず、町からも離れているのでかなり大変でした。 景色は確かに素晴らしいのですが、あまりお勧め出来ません><
2 out of 5
by David from England, UK

Quiet but run down hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Feeling of a run down hotel
Location: Quiet and relaxing, 20 to 30 minuets to get to lakeside.
Very pleasant staff but the hotel is very tired, must have been wonderful in its prime but needs some renovation. Although it was out of the main season, most of the facilities were closed and areas like the lobby toilets were not kept clean. Takes about 20 to 30 minuets to get to lakeside. New vibrant manager so hopefully things will improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by young man from New Delhi, Delhi, India

fulbari hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: scenery(mountain view)
Cons: bad food
-Braekfast buffet quality is very bad!!! - They should have the shuttle to the city center or lake side. - The scenery from Hotel is excellent!!!