Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible stay at Trek-O-Tel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in room 115, the air-conditioning was broken and staff did nothing more than confirm that it was broken. There was a foot path straight outside our window and people were walking by all hours of the day and night waking us up, forcing us to keep curtains drawn to have some privacy, and we felt like staying in a dark, damp cellar where nothing dried and smelled damp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pretty disappointed with trek o tel we had much higher expectations for the price we paid.we understand standards are lower in nepal but after 3 weeks of travelling in nepal we felt this hotel was very poor value for money in comparison to others. Our first room smelt of cigarette smoke so we moved, the room was a little more pleasant but still under average. We had cold showers the whole duration of our stay the water didn't even get to like warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience at Trek O Tel

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very comfortable stay at Trek O Tel. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast that is included was good. The rooms are nicely sized and clean. Theres a taxi stand just outside the hotel. The hotel location is relatively quieter than the rest of the hotels in Pokhara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Worcester, MA

Visit to Pokhara

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great time at Pokhara. The hotel is really nice (for Nepalese standards and $39/night) and is located right on the lake. Their generator provides 100% electricity even when the power grid is down (!!!). WI-FI works in the restaurant, not hotel rooms. The breakfasts are great. Very helpful staff. The laundry is expensive (3 sets of T shirts, underwear, socks = Rs 500, but fast and OK). Have a nice garden. Seems to be a more expensive place at Pokhara, so I did not meet too many hikers and backpackers. BTW check out the "Old Blues Pub" in an off street from Lakeside near Manswara or Hotel Khukuri.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Breakfast, rude receptionists.
Before booking, I had read quite a lot of negative reviews about this place, but the location made me go for it. In one line, its not worth the price you pay. You have to be lucky just to get a glimpse of the lake from your room. Mountains are a definite no. There are quite a few cheaper options behind Trek o tel with better views. 2 receptionists out of 3 I encountered could barely communicate. Wi Fi for some strange reason is on a chargeable basis if used from the room, but can be used for free in the garden or the restaurant! I finally got the password when I walked down to the garden, and promptly went back to the room to surf! Mockery of technology I should say. Had to check for some flight related stuff, the staff refused to give me numbers. There is no phone in the room as well, but they have room service menu!!! Anyways they made one call to Budha Air and said only 1 seat available. I asked them to check with Agni and Yeti, but they said its all full. Refused to make one additional call to check. Finally a taxi was arranged for 8000NPR! which I found ridiculous, but had to go with it. Once again I was denied a cash receipt.When I insisted,some rude guy called Krishna, stood up, tore a piece of paper from trash, and scribbled down a small note acknowledging receipt. Not sure where the money went to.Will not recommend this place to anyone. Over priced for the service and size of room.Breakfast gets over by 9:30 even though there are hardly anyone around. Terrible food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from uk

great for anyone

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: area , cleanliness , comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: great location overlooking lake .
unfortunately only stayed 1 night after a long trek and needed some comfort which i surely did have . bed very comfortable , very clean and staff very friendly . lovely to have the choice of shower or bath . water was lovely and hot . situated in a great part of phewa lake on the quieter side with great views . would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay again if i return to pokhara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Toowoomba Australia

Happy stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: nice clean spacious room
Cons: ran out of hot water
Location: really good opposite lake near shops and restaurants
Very good location opposite lake. We had a front room which was spacious. Beds good bathroom good breakfast good. Found staff pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Could not contact this hotel directly by email as no address available anywhere had to go through headoffice in Kathmandu which wew could not find either (didn't know who headoffice was).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anuradha from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Tranquility at Trek O Tel

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: The food was very nice and the staff were very friendly
Cons: The air conditioning during the day was not good.
Location: Brilliant location across the lake
The hotel is located overseeing the beautiful Pokhara lake. It offers stunning view of the Annapurna range as well. The staff were friendly and nice to us. The reception staff also arranged tours at reasonable prices. We chose them