Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie

Beautiful view and fantastic homey place!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! So roomy and even had a kitchen. Was so nice to cook something after 2 weeks away from home! And such a beautiful view from the room and balcony! Carlo was so wonderful as well! He even sent a bike taxi to find us when we got lost! Would recommend to anyone going to this charming breathtaking place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LY from USA

Very good

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable place. Great for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The location was great, as we had unbelievable views near by. And the area was great to walk around in.
Was expecting a little better after reading the reviews. The first day we arrived the owner was not present and we could not get in touch with him. Finally someone walking by helped us to reach him. He came, checked us in, and immediately left and was gone until the next day so we were unable to talk to him and get any information about the area. The place itself was kept nice and clean and was a good buy for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Great hotel in ideal historical location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Great hotel and certainly reccomend it. Perfect location and cute roof terrace. Rooms are authentic and you even get a little kitchen. The breakfast is delicious. Advise to arrange parking in advance as there is no parking in historical centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

superb B&B in the heart of the old town

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a superb B&B, right in the heart of the historic old town and just a few metres from some of the best looking coastline on the Adriatic. The suite has 3 floors, a kitchen, a bedroom/bathroom and a roof terrace, with views to the sea throughout. We were here in winter, so didn't get much use of the roof terrace, but in the summer it would be perfect. The breakfast is typical Italian, with lots of sweet bread and pastry, fruit, focaccia, yoghurt, cereals, and of course good coffee. The owner, Carlo, was very generous and helpful from the moment we arrived and gave great recommendations about where to eat and what to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Lecce, Province of Lecce, Italy

Super hospitality, a terrace with stunning views

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Class refurbishment of beautiful old building
Location: Traditional old Italian seaside town, busy in summer but peaceful in winter
Casa Dorsi is in fact a handful of independent apartments, houses and rooms all located in the old town of Polignano a Mare. They are run by Carlo, who is helpful and friendly in English or Italian. Carlo has a central reception room / office, where an excellent breakfast is also served each day. We stayed in what Carlo calls a suite but was actually a beautifully refurbished old house in the centre of Polignano with a super rooftop terrace offering views over the centro storico and The Adriatic. It's ideal for a small family. There are good restaurants within a few minutes walk of the property; Carlo gives good advice on which to choose. Polignano is a lovely little seaside town best visited out of season; it's also a great base for nearby gems like Locorotondo and Ostuni. Casa Dorsi is good value and I recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent charming hotel in charming town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton UK

B&B in Polignano a Mare in Puglia

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Together with friends we stayed at this wonderful gem of a B&B from 26-30 December 2011 and couldn't have asked for more. Situated in the heart of Polignano's old town, just a few paces away from the main town, with fantastic views of the sea, we would have no hesitation of staying there again, as the warm welcome we received from Carlo, the owner, and his fulfillng breakfast ticked all the boxes for us. Thanks for a truly memorable stay. Viv , Norman, Sharon and Simon, UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malta

Casa Dorsi - in the heart of beautiful Polignano

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
We've been to casa dorsi just a week or so ago and it is really and truly a very pretty and comfortable bed and breakfast. To begin with Carlo the owner is brilliant. Very friendly and polite and always there in the morning serving breakfast! The views are spectacular, we shared a 3 bedroom apartment which was set up on 3 floors, the first floor having a living/kitchen and bathroom. The second floor with 3 bedrooms and a half bath and the top floor was a pretty terrace with the most amazing views. Casa Dorsi forms part of the old city in Polignano a Mare, where the roads are like a maze full of pretty little houses and this bed and breakfast sits directly infront of the sea so it really is something special waking up to those views. We would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Its location is fantastic, it felt very safe and its 2 mins away from the main area in Polignano a mare. Highly highly recommended.