Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie boerderij op unieke plek

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Mooi onderkomen. Goed eten. Leuke bar om voor en na Het eten te borrelen. Bijna iedereen eet op de boerderij. Mooi zwembad, waar iedereen erg stil was (boekenclub) dus voor kinderen iets minder. Locatie is ongeveer 50 min van cefalu en ruim 1 uur van palermo. In de omgeving is weinig te beleven. Maar een prachtige plek als tussenstop op een eilandrondreis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathildefrom Paris

Séjour inoubliable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'endroit est absolument magique, très dépaysant de la côte et autres villes touristiques de Sicile. Etablissement en pleine campagne, la vue est extraordinaire, le service adorable, disponible et discret. La nourriture est délicieuse, le petit déjeuner offre de superbes produits pour tous les goûts. Rapport qualité/prix excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marches Manfrom Welsh Marches

Fantastic Place to Relax

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
An oasis of relaxed good living in a beautiful but fairly remote rural setting. The main challenge is finding it! First ignore the Polizza Generosa address: leave the A19 autostrada at the 'Tre Monzelli' junction and take the direction to Caltavuturo. It's then a turning on the left and is signposted 'C de Susafa', after that it's signposted 'Masseria Susafa' but you have about three miles of small rural road (with both bumpy and short stony sections). But the journey is worth it: the estate buildings have been beautifully converted to provide a great visitor experience. The bedrooms are quite plain and simple, comfortable rather than luxurious but with good bathrooms. There are some lovely garden areas and a super swimming pool with stunning views (down a stony path to reach it). There is a very good restaurant sited in a magnificent old granary with soaring stone arches: the food is not complex but there is a good choice and it is cooked to a high standard. Over four nights we did not struggle to find a range of lovely food to try; the wines are delicious and I thought that both food and wine were reasonably priced for the standard offered. There is also a very pleasant separate bar building, which also uses the outside space in warm weather. The staff were excellent, being friendly but very professional and attentive. It makes a good base for exploring the hill towns of northern Sicily and the Madonie mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annifrom AARHUS

Kan varmt anbefales.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Et fantastisk sted. Susafa ligger ret øde og der er langt til de nærmeste småbyer, men sikke et sted. Medbring et par gode bøger og nyd stilheden som nærmest kun forstyrres af klokkerne fra områdets geder og køer. Der er virkelig mulighed for ren afslapning. En skøn tagterasse hvor man kan nyde en kølig drink og skue ud over det smukke landskab. Stedets restaurant laver fantastisk mad og den spændende bar er leveringsdytige i liflige Mojitos. Pool området var også super. Jeg medgiver Susafa de bedste anbefalinger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unikt ställe

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Masseria Susafa är ett unikt ställe som ligger mitt bland bergen på landsbygden. Servicen är fantastisk, maten jättegod och byggnaderna och omgivningarna otroligt vackra. Vill man koppla av och ha en lugn semester är detta det ultimata hotellvalet. Vi var två vuxna och två barn och även om det inte finns så mycket att göra så njöt vi hela tiden, ett ställe att komma tillbaka till. Masseria Susafa ligger otillgängligt och är lite svårt att hitta så ta med vägbeskrivning i bilen, GPSen hittade inte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A memorable stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Adressen är missvisande: maserian ligger 35 km utanför staden Polizzi G. Vägarna dit är hemska sista biten. Där slutar gnället. Personalen är fantastisk. Ingenting är för mycket besvär. En dag när vädret omöjliggjorde utegång, installerade de oss i baren och höll oss med en underbart värmande vedbrasa. Maten är himmelsk och kopiös, vinerna av hög kvalité. Sluträkningen var skonsam - väldigt bra valuta för pengarna. Alla gånger ett ställe att återvänder till.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom paris

masseria susafa au coeur de la campagne sicilienne

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Magnifique endroit au milieu des champs de blé accueil du personnel et de la directrice hoteliére vraiment trés agréable Il est juste dommage que les propriétaires aient du mal à dire bonjour au client Mais cela ne nous a pas gaché l'énorme plaisir de notre séjour