Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gérardfrom Saint LEU île de la Réunion

Séjour agréable

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Client de cet Hôtel depuis plusieurs années, c’est toujours avec plaisir que je retrouve aussi bien la qualité du service et les nouveaux équipements de l’Hôtel, ainsi que la diversification des animaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilyfrom Dublin

Another excellent stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a number of times and as always the service and standard was excellent, I hope to have time to stay again before I leave South Africa for this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Straatmanfrom The Hague

closest to largest municipal game park

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel, nice pools and good food, friendly people. Close to Polokwane municipal game park, with its cycle and hiking tracks and to Mokopane and archeological Makapansgat and caves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Swimming baby

Excellent service

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for four nights recently and enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and helped us with whatever we needed, and we stayed at the rooms by the golf course. The room was clean, and had what we needed. It wasn't luxurious, but as a family with a small child it covered our needs. Basic things were provided, and the best part was the heated pools which we really enjoyed since my daughter only could swim there! Will go back for sure....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom UK

Week long stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: More information available at reception regarding local activities, attractions and facilities (e.g. other animal sanctuaries, shopping, etc).
Location: See previous comment.
We had a fabulous time at this hotel. The staff were most attentive and helpful, the food excellent and the hotel grounds beautiful and peaceful. The available excursions with the lions are not to be missed! Being the start of the season, the hotel was peaceful and comfortable - just what we needed for a relaxing week. We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allerhöchstens für eine Nacht

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Die grösse der Dusche
Cons: Streichen Sie das Hotel aus ihrem Angebot
Location: An der sehr lauten Schnellstrasse
Der unfreundlichste Empfang seit Jahren in einem Hotel, die Dame war sichtlich unerfreut gestört zu werden durch unser einchecken. Das Zimmer das wir bekommen haben war direkt gegenüber der Rezeption, der Parkplatz der zum Zimmer gehörte zugeparkt durch ein Hotel eigenes Fahrzeug. Das Badezimmer sehr sehr nüchtern eingerichtet aber eine sehr grosse Dusche und wie immer in Südafrika heisses Wasser. In der Nacht meinte ich die Lastwagen der nahen Schnellstrasse würden durch unser Zimmer fahren. Das Abendessen war vom Preis und der Qualität in Ordnung aber sicher nicht mehr, das gleiche gilt für das Frühstück. Nach dem Frühstück waren wir froh das Hotel verlassen zu können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

erste Adresse fuer Durchreise

Posted Aug 16, 2013
wer die Nordroute fuer die Kruegerparkanreise waehlt, hat hier einen phantastischen Zwischenstop, wo alles stimmt und der Preis fair ist. Nur zu empfehlen, manch europaeisches Hotel koennte sich hier einiges abgucken ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Androsfrom Harare

Totally recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, good food, nice pools and facilities
Cons: Our room didin't have a fridge and wi-fi connection
Location: Very quiet, some 20km south of Polokwane
Very nice resort, conveniently located and very decently priced. Welcoming and supportive staff were a big plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lily Wfrom Dublin, Ireland

Lovely hotel and great for families

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a number of times and always find the staff friendly, great with the kids and extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Polokwane later in the year.