Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Spokane, WA

Two fit well

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location and ease of parking.
Cons: No concerns.
Location: Right across the highway from Flathead Lake; close to restaurants, and close to a gas station with gas for $2.989!!!!
We have stayed here before, but this time since it was off peak season, we were able to stay in a lake view room. Very nice view. The room had plenty of space for two people and sufficient electrical outlets to charge our phones, etc. The continental breakfast had more than the bare minimum choices and the d├ęcor was interesting with historical photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Drayton Valley, AB

Nice Hotel across street from Flathead Lake.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: -Comfortable -Clean -No Bed Bugs -Quiet
Cons: -Quite aged, and in need of a big reno. -WIFI boosters are cheap and extremely easy to use, so why not put them in?
Location: -200' from Flathead Lake. -Walking distance to boat launch and cruise. -Near great restaurant, Betty's with many Gluten Free items.
This hotel is located only 200' from the South End of Flathead Lake. It's a short 3 minute walk to the boat launch and lake tour company. There's a swimming area only a 4 minute walk away. There's a great restaurant across the street to the west called Betty's that's open for breakfast to late supper and includes a huge gluten free menu. This hotel was clean but is quite dated. Our room had next-to-no wifi signal. My laptop worked a little, however my iphone couldn't detect any signal. Overall quite happy and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debora from Columbia Falls, Montana

Close to downtown and lake.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, good price, and nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient location to downtown and parks along Flathead Lake.
Very pleased with room and location to downtown, Flathead Lake just across the road, and the Blues event I was attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Strathmore, AB, Canada

Great motel for a great price

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Consistent shower temperature
Location: Super view of Flathead Lake
Would definitely stay here again. To my surprise I had a kitchen suite, which was great as I wanted to eat in. No problem allowing pets ($10). Cleaning staff superb, great coffee at the continental breakfast. Only issue was with the temperature of the shower. It was not consistent and I think some of the older faucets may need some work. Beautiful view of the lake. Very much a great stay for an economical price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Otis Orchards, Washington

Will stay there again when working in Polson, MT.

Posted Jan 9, 2011
We go to Polson, Mt once a month for business. We are very satisftied with the room and the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Borrego Springs, CA

OK for the price, But...

Posted Nov 3, 2010
It is a nice, older hotel with a great view of Flathead Lake. Service was average, room a little musty but maybe expected for an older hotel. Walls are not fully sound proof, did hear guest on either side of my room. The traffic noise was loud, hotel right on two-lane highway. Overall, for the price I got what I paid for. Most likely would not stay there again only because of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from New York, NY

great views in polson

Posted Nov 3, 2010
good location with a great view and extremely friendly staff. it is right next to the main road however, so its not as quite and peaceful as I would have liked. but its location does put it right on the lake and offers the most specular water views and sunrises.