Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pompton Plains Best Western

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the staff was friendly.
It is perfectly serviceable but not much more. The Internet service is pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very clean and relaxing. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The stay was great. The was very beautiful. The front desk person (Jackie) was very friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds. Great for events

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Set back from highway. Nice grounds, lobby and breakfast area. Tile floor in corridors was very attractive.
Cons: Need an elevator
Reception was very friendly. Check in was fast. Room was clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Visiting relatives in Pompton Plains

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Vicinity to our target locations; clean rooms; pleasant employees.
Cons: Breakfast offerings do not compare to what Best Western offers in Bremen/Germany or Berlin/Germany. I don't understand why the difference?
Location: NY City; Meadowlands; Giant Stadium; Vernon Ski Resort; etc.
For visitation of relatives in the Pompton Plains/Riverdale area we need a comfortable hotel in a decent price range. I'm happy to say that the Best Western/Regency meets that requirement. We'll be there again. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Adequate

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Bar & restaurant
Cons: Room decor
Location: Near shopping malls
The room tired & the air extractor noisy' internet was slow. It was good to have the bar & restaurant. It was basically a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

Affordable & close to NYC

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It was only 26 miles to NYC.
Cons: The bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Our pour pose all 3 times we have stayed there is to be in NYC we did not have to spend a fortune to stay there.
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times prior so that played a part in choosing it again. So when I checked in I asked that the room be nice, as I was traveling with a group that had never been there. They had read the reviews and they did not match what I was telling them so I did not want the room to be undesirable. I was the first to use the restroom as that was a big complaint by past guests. I found a few clumps of hair on the floor which I could see just walking in. I cleaned them up and that was that. I think the cleaning staff just needs to pay attention to detail the things that will creep people out. Our room was clean & comfortable, we loved the free wine voucher and the hot breakfast in the morning. We had been up for 38 hours and found the restaurant met our dining needs. Will stay there again as the price is perfect for a few days in NYC. Everyone thinks and expects things differently, this is no Ritz Carlton, but you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
the person at the front desk by the name of jackie was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The room has moldy smell to it but other that'll that my visit was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I needed a place to sleep and shower for a very brief visit to the area. This hotel had exactly those requirements.