Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The trip was a last minute thing so our options were limited and although I thought I had done a decent job reviewing the site on this hotel, it was a highly disappointing. It is somewhat rundown and seems to be under some type of remodeling efforts which are falling short at this time. As an examole, our room had the kitchen sink pipes laying on the bottom of the cabinet floor and when asked about it we were told, oh the plumber didn't have time to put it back together. The free continental breakfast was fine for free, but not very appetizing, and hot food served was actually cold. ):
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel needs much better in housekeeping and security. The back and side doors are left open 24hours a day.i had picked this hotel because of inside rooms for security and was very disappointed . Pool area needs major cleaning up .Bathroom sink drains need bleaching,scum and mold building on drains.Beds did not have bed skirts plus the bedspread did not even cover sides of bed,to small for bed.Definatly not Best Western best hotel, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient to highway yet set back.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The accommodations are very appealing and it is in a very convenient location to the Willowbrook Mall, food, and gas stations.
Location: Close to the Willowbrook Mall, several eating places, and gas stations.
Very pleasant conditions. The rooms are pleasing to look at, and the beds are roomy and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is in a very elegant room, and the attendants are VERY nice and helpful. The variety is great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Regency House Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing :(
Cons: Cleaniness of rooms.
I booked a room for a night and was very disappointed since I'ved stayed at other Best Western's before which were really really good. The room looked overall ok, but small important things when upclose were dirty and disgusting. The sheets smelled, the comforter needed to be washed ASAP, the remote control had something that looked like ketchup...although it was in a very nice little bag that read "fresh remote", etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Babylon, NY

“Too many problems with No refund!!!”

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The distance from the hotel to the Met Life Stadium.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not too far from Met Life Stadium otherwise there's not much to do around there.
Ok first... We stayed in the Honeymoon suite... The carpet was absolutely filthy... unvacuumed. The bedding was very old and shabby.... very sloppy looking.... the whirpool (jacuzzi) jets didn't work at all... We were given 2 complementary drink vouchers because we booked the Honeymoon suite but when we went to redeem them the bar maid had a serious attitude because they close at 10 and we (not knowing that) walked in at 9:45 needless to say.... we took our drinks to go. I don't even know where to start with the noise that kept us up all night..... we were apparently near one of the catered party rooms because all we heard all night was EXTREMELY LOUD music, people singing, screaming and dancing VERY, VERY loud which also continued in the morning!! The noise well exceeded the volume of our TV and the vibrations to go with all the noise!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Not Best Western quality

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We checked in, then went to dinner, came back a few hours later to relax in room. Daughter saw bugs in her bed. I captured three of them and took them to the front office. I checked out, and was told I would be refunded but it may take a little time because I went through Expedia. The Best Western refused to refund my hotel stay when Expedia contacted them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Wayne

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Breakfast included in your stay was surprising good. Hotel was nice, bed was a little to firm for me and that's my only complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Adequate hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel is adequate for an overnight stay but nothing else. My family and I stayed in a double queen bedroom. The aesthetics of the room needed improvement. Such as, dingy, floral and dark carpeting and electrical cords hanging from the wall mounted TV ( cords can easily be hidden inside the dry wall). The hotel also had a mildew like smell that took a while to leave our clothes after we left. The bed linens were clean and the bathroom was clean and maintained on a daily basis with new towels. The microwave in the room was handy and the fridge, although small, was adequate( even though it was dripping water). The continental breakfast was decent and included a nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast. The pool was okay but could be a little cleaner. With dirt on the sides and stripping paint. However, the kids enjoyed having that amenity. There was no elevator to go to the second floor so if you have a lot of baggage be prepared to lift them. Front office staff was friendly but not overly so. I probably wouldn't stay here again in the future but the hotel was adequate for what I paid for it. Perfect example of you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice stay for the cost.. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Upgrade your WIFI
Location: It was convenient
Everything was great except the internet (WiFi) was very poor