Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Ks.

great place for the price

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It is a great place to stay and plan on staying there again.
Cons: Eggs and bacon. Really, you should consider.
Location: I come to fish at Kaw Lake and the sooner lake.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the Bed was a little soft for me but I like a very firm mattress. The rooms were very clean and up to date with coffee maker and frig. It was great to have a breakfast available. I would recommend that you change your eggs to real eggs as the ones served were very bad and the bacon had only one side. Ha Ha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristafrom Utah

Wonderful

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for a family wedding and most of our party stayed at this same location. the staff was wonderful, we all enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby since it was bitter cold. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Kansas City, MO

Very nice hotel in Ponca City!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband, daughter, two dogs and I were in town visiting family. Very nice staff here. Pretty lobby. Great coffee early! Comfortable room. Even a nice doggy pack with treats and a note from the manager telling our dogs that there was a special place to walk and take care of business on the north side of the building. lol. It was our first time to stay here but will not be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Topeka,Kansas

Excellant

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly people and a wonderful breakfast. Everything was clean and neat with enough towels too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It's just a not so well maintained hotel in a small town!! The free breakfast was great and well prepared other than that I doubt if we'll stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Orlando Florida

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. One of the best comfort inn's I have ever stayed in. Two thumbs up on all aspects of this visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Night Stay in Ponca

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location for business was fine. Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Fitness room enlargened. Breakfast room dingy and needs updating. Staff needs training on people interaction at a Hospitality level.
Location: Fine for Ponca City. Everything nearby
Just an OK stay. Expected more for small town hotel at this rate. Fitness room was like a closet. Bed was OK but not super comfortable. Front Desk staff member burried in her cell phone. becoming typcial for some places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by meganfrom seattle

lack of internet and responsiveness appalling

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When traveling for business internet is the second most important thing after a clean room. I tried to use the internet here in the 30 minutes before I had to leave to go to work and it did not work, however it was not clear that the internet was out. The connection screen had a button to continue and when pushing the same screen just refreshed at a minimum a screen saying the internet is out phase try back later. The screen also had a phone number to call. I first called the front desk and they said the the internet was working at the front desk and he knew nothing about the internet and that I had to call the help number on the screen. I then had to call the number on the screen and sit on hold for about 10 minutes before any one picked up. He was clearly from a national company and only said it was the isps fault and there was nothing they could do, they did not even try or have the ability to try trouble shooting the problem and they noted that the front desk is connected by a different ISP so that they weren't affected. In the time before I had to leave the issue was not resolved. I often stay at comfort inn and suites and generally have good experiences how ever do not stay here if the WiFi is important to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com