Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Pretty apple outside, but rotten on the inside ...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Modern and updated. Breakfast bar was good.
Cons: Get rid of the ants, fix the frig and put sound barrier between lobby walls and rooms.
Nice facility. New looking. They put me next to the lobby after requesting a quiet room. Noisy until 1AM and Noisy starting about 6AM. Amazing what they call quiet. The refrigerator was broken, when they "fixed" it, the noise from the compressor was very loud. I see why it wasn't working now. I wished it stayed broken after the "fix" was performed. This went on and off all night long. Then out came the ants. The ants were all over the bedside table and started getting into the bed. I have pictures of this. When I tried to check out I was told I could not get a receipt because I booked on Expedia. What's up with that! So I had to leave with an open account. I feel I'm owed a refund. Would you expect compensation? I am VERY disappointed!!! I expected better from a Marriott property. It will be a long time before I stay at these properties again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very handy to Hutchison Auditorium.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: The coffee.
Location: Shopping.
The room was pleasing, but they sure need to improve on their coffee. It was cold in the afternoon and evening. Needs better quality carafes or universal coffee makers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carriefrom Denver

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
The staff was so helpful, and very friendly! I feel they really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Expect the unexpected...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff (April) was nice.
Cons: See my notes above.
Location: There are a variety of museums and neat things to do. This hotel is in a great location and is priced reasonably. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn.
Checking in to this particular Fairfield Inn & Suite, I thought for sure it would be nice...the photos looked great and the price-point was in the "better than" range. Although the staff was nice, when I went to my room, I found I was right next to the "sprinkler closet" which was blowing water or something all night making it very difficult to sleep. The room was also a handicap accessible room. Normally this doesn't bother me (although I usually like to know), but the assistance seat had mold or some blackish substance. There was also hair on the back of the toilet seat. The bed was a little warn and the "flat screen" television was about 25 inches...Almost hard to see from my not-so-spacious room. The "associates closet" was also down the hall, so at 2:30, 3:43 and 4:57 (in preparation for breakfast I think), I heard laughing and clanging. Thank goodness I was already up because of the sprinkler closet's whooshing. Honestly, the only time I fell asleep was when the heater came on in the room and drowned out all of the other sounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Have stayed here a few times when in that area. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Convenient to everything , great stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The bed was awesomely comfortable, room very clean, and very kind staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by garyfrom Edmonf

Good stay in Ponca City

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Staff was very friendly and genuinely caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Florida

Greatest staff ever!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
I cannot say enough about the staff at this motel. They were so helpful and kind. We asked for more towels and not only did we get them, they were still warm from the dryer that is how quickly the staff responded to our request and responded with every one of our requests in the same manner. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were a pleasure to be with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Ames

Great!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
it was great, the room was very comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015