Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKLAHOMA

A restful stopover.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Checkin was seamless, room was clean and the accommodations were get. The bed was by far one of the most comfortable king size beds I 've ever slept in. Breakfast was hot and ready when they said it would be (5am). There was always a staff member available to assist as needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, Tx

Not so much

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: decent looking lobby
Cons: pretty much everything. walpaper in bathroom was coming up around the floor. The carpet looked good, but stank like mildew
Location: lots of casinos in the area, but if you stay, ask for a room in the south east area of the hotel, because north and west are loud
The night clerk was VERY unhelpful. Told me there were no more kings available, when i KNOW for a fact that there were, she gave the person in front of me one. When pressured, she admitted that there were, but that they had handicap facilities in them, would i mind that. Then she told me that because i paid through expedia they couldn't change my reservation in any way, even if i paid extra for a different room. Our room smelled of mildew or mold. I think it may have been from carpets that got wet during cleaning and then weren't properly dried. The curtains wouldn't close all the way, and we faced a machine shop and a major road. Very loud, very bright. Not at all the quality that I expect from a fairfield inn. more like a motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW OKC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a clean hotel. The bed soft but dipped in the middle. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, friendly
Cons: odor on 3rd floor hallway
Location: We went to several casinos in the area, and shopped locally in Ponca City.
Except for the unpleasant smell in the 3rd floor hallway, the hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was perfect. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Disappointed for what we paid

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours and pools that are working. If they don't, then discount the cost of the room. We could of stayed at a different hotel.
Location: casinos..we came down to see a show at a casino.
We paid almost $100 for our room. The swimming pool and hot tub was closed due to chemical problems. We had to leave early was not able to take any breakfast items with us as they were completely locked. We only had towels for one person and had to share. I will not be recommending or using this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack Deanfrom Dallas

Great service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative was the carpet in the elevator needed to be replace. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I slept very well during my stay. I was very impressed with level of customer service from the entire staff, they went out of there way to make you feel welcome. If I have to go back to Ponca I will definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Faster elevators--I'm claustrophobia and don't like elevators in the first place but getting too old to climb stairs
When my husband and I are in the Ponca City area we always stay here. This is the third year in a row for yes. Rooms have always been clean and quiet. Breakfast has always been delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra Boyerfrom Mustang, Oklahoma

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised! We would definitely stay there again. Everyone we encountered there was very friendly and helpful.