Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW OKC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a clean hotel. The bed soft but dipped in the middle. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, friendly
Cons: odor on 3rd floor hallway
Location: We went to several casinos in the area, and shopped locally in Ponca City.
Except for the unpleasant smell in the 3rd floor hallway, the hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was perfect. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Disappointed for what we paid

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours and pools that are working. If they don't, then discount the cost of the room. We could of stayed at a different hotel.
Location: casinos..we came down to see a show at a casino.
We paid almost $100 for our room. The swimming pool and hot tub was closed due to chemical problems. We had to leave early was not able to take any breakfast items with us as they were completely locked. We only had towels for one person and had to share. I will not be recommending or using this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Faster elevators--I'm claustrophobia and don't like elevators in the first place but getting too old to climb stairs
When my husband and I are in the Ponca City area we always stay here. This is the third year in a row for yes. Rooms have always been clean and quiet. Breakfast has always been delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra Boyer from Mustang, Oklahoma

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised! We would definitely stay there again. Everyone we encountered there was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Topeka, KS

Nice hotel, poor managent

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It was a nice up to date hotel
Cons: The staff could be replaced or re- trained.
Location: Not much to do there
We were in a room off the lobby and you could here everything going on in lobby, even the conversations of the employee and manager on duty. They did not seem to care when tools about the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly! The bed was soft, but that was the only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Kansas

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was accomodating, and the room was very clean. Would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets for Ponca

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and more than adequate. We were in town for funeral. Extended family all stayed here and they let us hang out together in dining area and were extremely accommodating for our large group. Staff was extra friendly. Breakfast was usual hotel breakfast. No complaints. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable stay in Ponca City, OK.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: More variety in daily breakfasts. They had the same eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy almost every day.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, though most are fast food. There are still some local restaurants such as JW Cobbs and Braum's (for Ice Cream)
The Fairfield Inn in Ponca City turned out to be a very nice hotel. The staff always went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of, especially the manager David. The rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast, though it became repetitive, was still better than most hotels I have stayed in. I will be staying here on any of my future trips to Ponca City without hesitation.