Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Azle,Tx

nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: the food
Cons: none
Location: work
good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Falisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Just a night from OKC

Overnight in Ponca City

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Hotel was conveniently located. Parking lot is oddly situated. Exterior was dirty and in various stages of disrepair. The pool was clean. The common hand holds, light fixtures, handles could have been cleaned. The beds were comfortable, the tub was not filthy. The hotel is attached to a bar and grill and a night club around the backside of the grill. Good time if you ever find yourself spending the night in Ponca City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayceebee from Tuscaloosa, AL

Nice stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness,, proximity to sights
We had stayed in this facility years back, when it was run by another chain. It has the floor plan that was popular then, with outside entrances to the rooms, with the rooms surrounding either the pool or the parking lot. The rooms were clean, and the staff was really helpful. I come to this area every few years and I will choose it again. It is convenient to most sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Falisha from Kansas City

The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast, and the pillows. Having a fridge and microwave is always a good amenity!
Cons: Maybe updating the carpet and new color schemes in/out.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping, movies, lake, and bars.
I was really happy to see someone come in during the continental breakfast to check on the food/utensils. She made that everything was stocked, brought more food out, and even asked if anyone needing anything. It was nice to see someone that actually cares about doing a good job, and not just doing it to say it's done!! Refreshing :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecilia from Ponca City Quality Inn

Sink from HADES

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the fact that there was free breakfast and the hotel was near the POW Wow we attended. When we arrived to the room the sink was full of black crude. We called the front desk for assistance and the maintenance person arrived towards the end of the day to correct the problem. We left for dinner and when we returned the sinck was again full of black crude. We asked the front desk to come to see the problem. She seemed astonished and offered to clean the sink reluctantly. (It was aweful) We requested another room and got it it right away. The second room did not have black crude in it but after using the sink to wash our hands and brush our teeth this stink quickly filled with water and was also stopped up. We have pictures of the sink if you would like to see it. The same maintenance man came to the second room the next day and seemed not to be affected at all by the poor quality of his work and our complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Tulsa, OK

Not too shabby.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only problems I can point out was there were holes burned in the comforter. It was a smoking room though so a bit of that is understandable. And there were some water leaks on the way to the ice machine that would drip on you every time you walked through it. Minor inconveniences. The staff was great. When I got into Ponca, I couldn't find the hotel and called and spoke with the desk clerk (wish I could remember her name). She accidentally told me to turn the wrong way however she called me right back to correct her mistake when she realized it. That was thoughtful service. Plus they let me check in a little early since I was in town early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elliott from Washington, DC

Ponca City weekend

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Almost all of the motels in Ponca City are overpriced for what they are these days. But it's supply and demand. There is so much oil field activity these days, and all those workers need a place to stay. Suppy is limited. So expect to may more than you should. This particular place seemed fairly rundown, and with not much upkeep done. There was a large stain on the carpet, along with missing tiles in the shower and rust stains throughout the bathroom. Even the walkways were filthy. So I doubt it was just my room. On a positive note, the bed was quite comfortable. And the A/C cranked, which is important in an OK summer. They do have a sports bar on site. But just know that smoking is allowed. So I skipped that. You'll even smell smoke in the lobby as the bar is right there. The free breakfast (which I skipped) is right there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Missouri

close to Newkirk for graduation

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, staff very friendly, but we didn't have all the toiletries such as shampoo and hand soap for the sink, they ran out of coffee in the morning. But there was a large group of workers there and that could have accounted for them running out of regular coffee. But we would stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com