Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from San Antonio

Would not suggest this place. Smelled of smoke bad

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped overnight headed to pick up children for summer visit. Was clean, but still smelled of smoke. booked non-smoking, first room AC would not work and took them an hour to find us a second room that smelled even worse of smoke. Beds were uncomfortable. Would not suggest this location. Pay the extra money for a real place. Like the ones 20 miles up the road or even the ones just off the interstate.
2 out of 5
by N.L. from OKC

Not worth the trouble

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Let the pictures explain. Was the worst hotel experience ever
2 out of 5
by marvin

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Good shower
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Good location
It was very old. Tried to be clean, found toe nail in the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Blackwell, OK

Checked out early!!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, the floors are absolutely disgusting!! Definitely need to bring house shoes just to walk around in the room. Second, I paid for two nights, May 17th and 18th, planning to check out Sunday the 19th. I had a wedding to go to the 18th and when I got back to my room, the hotel had disabled our rooms keys. I had to go fight with the clerk to get the key to my room. That is when I decided to check out, luckily I have family in town and was able to make other arrangements. THEN when I checked out, I got no apology for the terrible experience. I have one word to say... DUMP!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was extremely dirty and had a bad smell. The bed was old and you could feels the coils on your back. The carpet hadn't been cleaned in years. Would never stay again. There are better hotels in Blackwell for nearly the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

Avoid at all costs!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
I am a professional that travels extensively for business. I can honestly say that this was my worst experience with a hotel, period. The condition of the rooms was horrifying. There were toenails on the floor for three days after check in. The carpet was so filthy my travelling partners and I would not remove our shoes in the room. The rooms had musty, moldy smells that trumped the cigarette smoke. The beds were in extremely poor condition and you could feel the coils in your back. We had one bed removed from a room and the smell of body odor was rampant on the bedspring, the mattress, and all of the comforters. The hallways were excessively hot and the air conditioners in the rooms did not function properly. My mini fridge was also out of commission for the entire stay. There is no "value" in the discounted rate you can receive vs. other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Des Moins, IA

Typical and Affordable

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The hotel and the room were typical of a Super 8. They were affordable with no frills. For the sensitive non smokers, I would warn that the smoking rooms aren't separated well and the halls all smell of stale smoke. If you're looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay, this could be your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lawrence

Satisfied...

Posted Apr 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
I was doing some work in Blackwell for a few days and found the hotel to meet the expectations. Although somewhat outdated, the room was clean and pleasant. The bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable, thankfully I worked 12 plus hour days so I had no problems falling asleep. The location is conveniently located within walking distance to Wal-Mart,a grocery store, and a couple of convenient stores.