Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaiprakash from bangalore

Good relaxing weekend.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good if you want to relax. The rooms are clean. The service is excellent. The housekeeping subscribed to star sports channel which was not available in the room as we requested for it to watch the India v/s Pakistan world cup match . the buffet was good. room service can be improved taste wise. the lake in the property is not maintained well. The green colour water is unpleasant. It has to be maintained. except for that the property is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Proximity to beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The property, cool breeze, proximity to sea shore
Cons: Activities and Food should be made affordable
Overall, the stay was good. Food is very expensive. Charges for Activities is high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good beach-side property

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: location and the way property is developed and maintained.
Cons: alertness of staff
Location: Pondicherry, mahabalipuram etc...
pleasant stay, relaxing stay with family and friends. had good time. hotel had something for each one in the family from toddlers to elderly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Amazing property... just need some in room upgrade

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, Staff (service) and activities
Cons: In room amenities can be vastly improved
Location: Hotel is by the beach and if you are traveling from any crowded city... just b on the beach and enjoy the resort activities as they are really fun.
I went with my family for 3 nights. Amazing location, beautiful beach and extraordinary staff! What needs a little attention is the condition of rooms. I guess they converted it from Zest resort to regular Club Mahindra one, so it might be work in progress. I got a good room with huge balcony, view was good, but there was no proper wardrobe, dining table or other in room amenities (Microwave etc. which is really needed when you are traveling with a kid!). Having said that, I will visit again due to staff and the activities they conduct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aysha from Erode

Comfortable beds and Clean Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Loved everything about the resort but the food service is very late,even for bowl of french fries..It took them 45 minutes and food tastes very average only!!Other than that..Everything is a big plus in the resort...Very family friendly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the beach but it has problems

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: location is perfect. Food is tasty
Cons: rooms are very badly designed. Food is very pricy
Hotel is located at nice location, but maintenance is very bad. Car parking lot is doesn't have flooring Bath rooms are not well designed. There is a transparent glass door from the behind which looks scary. Lawns are not maintained at all.. Overall not great but just average.. Not worth the buck we pay for..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh from Chennai

Hotel Stay at Mahindra club

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room confortness & nice greeny atmosphere
Cons: Prices are too high
Location: Good locatoion,no things to do near by.
Good ambience & good atmosphere. Better if there had been more holiday activities conducted by Facility management. Water sports(jetsky ,Parasailing) could be a better idea attraction for the travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Binay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lalalila from Cestas

Pas besoin de sortir du club

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Club très agréable, situé à l'écart de Pondichery (15minutes de voiture) derrière un petit village. Plage privée très agréable, piscine ouverte assez tard et nombreuses activités proposées. Accueil souriant et personnel disponible. Repas très bons , nous avions prit la formule buffet, le top, beaucoup de choix, très bonne cuisine et belle présentation, pas trop cher. Idem pour le petit déjeuner, offert. A refaire si nous repassons à Pondichery, nous retournerons avec plaisir dans l'une des autres club Mahindra, ça donne envie de découvrir les autres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MoB from chennai

decent hotel but terrible front staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The trouble with most hotels is they do not realize the holiday starts the minute you walk in the door and not after you check in. Had a terrible person check us in with no consideration for children or any politeness. The rest of the staff tried hard but overall it was a decent experience for the price you pay.