Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was a pleasant stay..staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Had problem with the phone and Wi-Fi in the room. However the issues were quickly resolved.
Location: Convenient location. Key attractions are within three to four killo meeters from the hotel.
Stayed for two nights. Clean room, good food, Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashishfrom Gurgaon

Value for Money

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its my second stay in the same hotel, so i knew not to expect too much. The AC was making a loud noise when switched on, they fixed it eventually.overall decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It was good experience. Hotel location is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sivasubramaniamfrom Coimbatore

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can provide dormentary facilities for our accompanying drivers. Wi Fi is not at all working.
3 out of 5
by kunzifrom Delhi, India

Good place, if it's the only option.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Ginger quality Excellent staff
Cons: Breakfast spread - too bad Bigger TV required
Location: Good location - all tourist places at 10 minutes distance except Auroville, which is outside the city at a distance of 14 kms.
Our stay at Ginger Pondicherry was ok. The room was smaller than all other Gingers I have stayed at. So, less space, tiny 20" TV, paint worn off at some places. But, bathroom was clean. We stayed for 5 days - housekeeping wasn't done on one of the days, we too didn't insist as we were too tired. All in all, decent stay. There are plenty of other good options you can try. The hotel at the rate we got during new year was a definitely a good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tgsfrom Australia

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The hotel was really clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. The service was faultless and the food was pretty good and quite cheap. The hotel was good value for money but the only issue was the location, it is a bit far from the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013