Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Henson from Vancouver

Utilitarian

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Echoey, institution looking halls. Major street outside. NOISY! There may be a quiet side of the hotel but It certainly wasn't offered. A fine layer of city grit covered every surface and it just felt unloved and not very clean. Personally, I would only stay here again if it was unavoidable. The wifi is pay for play. The only real bonus is the bus station is walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajay from Vishakhapatnam

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Room is adequate for 2 people and centrally located. Size of room, bathroom is OK. However, no one cleaned the room in the 2 days we stayed, not even bed make up. But otherwise comfortable, good for family too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KP KANSAL from DELHI

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT WAS AWESOME!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
1 out of 5
by annonymous from India

Worst Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Worst selection i've made from Expedia. The food provided in hotel was the worst part and also hotel boys were not well behaved. AC was not working. Had to call 3 times to get it fixed. Location was good. Thats all I can say about this hotel. I would suggest a big NO for this hotel. Never ever go for this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tvnathan

Not a VFM Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed yesterday at this hotel in E.Double room. Room was very big for a family of 4 members and provided old fashioned CRT - TV. Cleanliness of the room was ok but not about the bath room. Bath room was sufficiently big, but maintenance was lacking. Closet was stained. The plus point about the hotel is its location. Centered in the shopping area and to the beach is only 2 kms away. Another plus point is ample car parking for those who come in their own vehicles. Overall the hotel is just ok and is overpriced considering the facilities on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by steven

within the city

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was economical. Rooms were perfect for the price we pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent value of money

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
the bed need some serious repair. you nudge the bed starts buzz. otherwise a satisfying experience
1 out of 5
by Neel from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Seriously disappointed with the quality.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very noisy and lousy
I didn't get the category of the room that I reserved. The answer I got is no other rooms available. Meaning they are selling out even when the rooms are reserved. Moreover, not enough space for car parking. I had to park my car 200 mts away from the hotel, that too on the road. While checking IN and checking OUT I had to carry my luggage all the way and back. Seriously, not worth the amount I paid. Even WI-FI is not working, they said tower problem !!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel with neat and clean rooms .the staffs were awesome very helpful and polite . Would like to visit the hotel each time I go to pondi .