Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RMJ

Hotel sale

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Changement de proprietaire hotel a labandon hotel sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GaneshKumarfrom Chennai

Good Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience. Wonderful property and nicely maintained. No complaints. Need to improve food quality and this is just a suggestion not a compliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aadifrom bangalore

Good beach holiday...with riders

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best things about the place ... awesome access to a fantastic beach, large spacious rooms, great decor/theme and a good pool. Not so great things were 6.00 p.m. curfew for beach access citing unsavory local elements yet no security provided on the beach. No beach front amenities like deck chairs or umberalla etc. Basically on the beach you were on your own. Room service is strictly ordinary, no laundry service available during our stay (considering salty wet clothes from the beach, a real put off). Pests like ants and house lizards were a problem. Room cleaning has to be requested by leaving the keys at the reception. Complementary water bottles were limited to 2 litres for a room with 2 adults and 2 children. The temporary bed for a chargeable extra occupant (child 8 years) was a mattress on the floor!!Wifi was "free" but there is no coverage in the room; only available in the lounge. I had to request the wifi password 4 times to get it working. Food was also ok but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramfrom Coimbatore

Good Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this property for three days, it's in a very good location near by sea shore. Fully isolated from the city atmosphere. A complete leisure stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lakshmanfrom chennai Tamil Nadu

Good ambience ,good beach,Good food.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: service
Location: shopping at Pondicherry town.Ashram to be visited.
We enjoyed the stay with my wife and parents.The architecture was so old and modern too.The cleanliness of the hotel and food were good.Reasonably good service.But surely can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY, USA

Happiness Is Kailash ...

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff; beautiful pool area.
Cons: No bidet or water spray in bathroom, unpredictable showerhead. Stronger WiFi connection could have been helpful, but it was good to disconnect.
Location: Quiet -perfect spot for a retreat. If you are looking for excitement - go elsewhere.
I stayed at this beautiful resort as a retreat after undertaking studies in Chennai for four weeks. If I could design my own paradise, it would look very much like the Kailash Beach Resort. Not too fancy, not too plain - for me, just right! The staff were exceptionally kind and friendly and helped me with every request. The only thing that might be an enhancement is the beach area, however erosion from the Tsunami admittedly has not left much room for this. I was impressed with the efforts which are being made for the recycling of water and general conservation. I would recommend this resort to anybody and I will most definitely visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajeshfrom India

Kailash real resting place

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool and Beach access
Cons: Food and drinks
Location: 10km from city but peaceful location
Remote location to enjoy peaceful stay. Clean pool to enjoy swimming. Near Beach access walkable. Nice Massage to relax. Three drawbacks. 1) No kids play area 2) Small ants in cots and beds. Please be careful while feeding kids. 3) Little costly food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by talfrom Montreal

great place

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: bed
Location: nice beach
great place, great people, great pool, nice quiet outing. I enjoyed every minute of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there , it will put you off the city !

Posted Apr 10, 2012
The AC of two rooms did not work - had a sleepless HOT and HUMID night stay- left a day earlier inspite of having paid for it in advance. Food was saaaaad- tried Indian as well as pasta. It seemed as if they have taken some hakka noodles and made italian pasta out of it. cold coffee was hand mixed milk and coffee powder. they did not even get their idlis right !! rooms have no privacy- ground floor rooms will make you feel as if you are sitting in the lawn. overall- a disaster