Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lakshman from chennai Tamil Nadu

Good ambience ,good beach,Good food.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: service
Location: shopping at Pondicherry town.Ashram to be visited.
We enjoyed the stay with my wife and parents.The architecture was so old and modern too.The cleanliness of the hotel and food were good.Reasonably good service.But surely can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Happiness Is Kailash ...

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff; beautiful pool area.
Cons: No bidet or water spray in bathroom, unpredictable showerhead. Stronger WiFi connection could have been helpful, but it was good to disconnect.
Location: Quiet -perfect spot for a retreat. If you are looking for excitement - go elsewhere.
I stayed at this beautiful resort as a retreat after undertaking studies in Chennai for four weeks. If I could design my own paradise, it would look very much like the Kailash Beach Resort. Not too fancy, not too plain - for me, just right! The staff were exceptionally kind and friendly and helped me with every request. The only thing that might be an enhancement is the beach area, however erosion from the Tsunami admittedly has not left much room for this. I was impressed with the efforts which are being made for the recycling of water and general conservation. I would recommend this resort to anybody and I will most definitely visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh from India

Kailash real resting place

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool and Beach access
Cons: Food and drinks
Location: 10km from city but peaceful location
Remote location to enjoy peaceful stay. Clean pool to enjoy swimming. Near Beach access walkable. Nice Massage to relax. Three drawbacks. 1) No kids play area 2) Small ants in cots and beds. Please be careful while feeding kids. 3) Little costly food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tal from Montreal

great place

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: bed
Location: nice beach
great place, great people, great pool, nice quiet outing. I enjoyed every minute of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there , it will put you off the city !

Posted Apr 10, 2012
The AC of two rooms did not work - had a sleepless HOT and HUMID night stay- left a day earlier inspite of having paid for it in advance. Food was saaaaad- tried Indian as well as pasta. It seemed as if they have taken some hakka noodles and made italian pasta out of it. cold coffee was hand mixed milk and coffee powder. they did not even get their idlis right !! rooms have no privacy- ground floor rooms will make you feel as if you are sitting in the lawn. overall- a disaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kendall Park, NJ

A nice resort nestled in the remote part of Puducherry

Posted Jul 15, 2010
We stayed only one night, but we wished stayed longer. The hotel design captures the essence of the colonial era architechture with fixtures giving the Indian touch. Some of the artifacts and the building components that are very Indian were blended in nicely. Since we stayed in the hotel in June, a lean time for largely French tourists, was nice and quiet with plenty of room to enjoy the hotel and the surroundings. The large outdoor swimming pool is great for kids and adults alike. The restaurant that faces the courtyard and the pool is nicely designed with a patio restaurant like decor. Since we were the only customers for the 2 lunches we ate at the restaurant the food was served a little later than usual, but the food was fantastic. The fresh fruit juices served were out of this world. We were attracted to book this hotel because of its proximity to the beach. The back exit from the hotel property leads to a nice and clean sandy beach. However you can't really go out onto the beach to enjoy it because the local fishermen living on the beach use it for their personal use. We wish we got Ayurvedic massages offered at the hotel. All in all a great resort at a very reasonable price.