Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marinafrom Kuala Lumpur

peaceful and beautiful place

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely fantastic. I found it more peaceful than the famous Ashram. I would just like to suggest to the hotel not to accept families with children since that ruins the perfect silence of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tigerfrom TigerLand

Nice heritage hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Ambiance is good . Breakfast is ok . Sea - food dinner is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisafrom Mexico

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
El servicio del personal fue excelente y esta muy céntrico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Famillefrom Paris

Belle demeure

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avons apprécié le charme de cette demeure et la gentillesse des hôtes de cette maison. Proche du centre et du bord de mer, c'est un endroit ou réside un superbe calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raphafrom Singapore

Great hotel, excellent service and good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We would definitely recommend Maison Perumal to everyone visiting Pondicherry. Beautiful, restored and well-maintained, french colonial-style house with big, comfortable rooms. Good location, close to the french quarter. The staff was very helpful, giving us good advice of what to do in our limited time of our Pondi stay, organised a good driver for us and flexible in letting us use the room again to shower and relax long after we checked out. Will defo come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Perpetual Travellerfrom Brussels

Traditional and super friendly

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maison Permual is a little hard to find but is worth it when you get there. Not far from the French quarter it is a beautifully restored traditional building. Staff are incredibly friendly and hospitable. Rooms are well airconditioned with fan and aircon (just as well as we visited in May when it was forty degrees and humid). Breakfast is copious, dinner is based on fresh seafood and vegetables as the hotel has no fridge! Well worth a weekend visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

For god service

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dette er et veldig fint og koselig hotell. Det er faa rom paa hotellet og vi opplevde at det var flere ansatte enn gjester paa hotellet. De gjorde hele tiden alt de kunne for at vi skulle ha et fint opphold, men det ble noen ganger litt kleint med saapass tett oppfoelging. Veldig gode senger og smakfullt innredning paa rommene. God frokost. Vi spiste ogsaa middag en kveld paa hotellet. Mat og drikke er betydelig dyrere enn andre steder i byen, men vi opplevde aa faa kvalitet for pengene. Kanskje en av de beste middagene vi har faatt i India.