Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Condition of the hotel and rooms was very nice. The food in the restaurant was outstanding...fresh ingredients well prepared. The service was nice, if slow at times. All in all, we will return next time we go to Pondy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brigitte from Gatineau, Québec

Séjour agréable

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, accueillant, confortable et accueil chaleureux. Tous les employés sont aimables et très professionnels. La nourriture était bonne mais sans plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marina from Kuala Lumpur

peaceful and beautiful place

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely fantastic. I found it more peaceful than the famous Ashram. I would just like to suggest to the hotel not to accept families with children since that ruins the perfect silence of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiger from TigerLand

Nice heritage hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Ambiance is good . Breakfast is ok . Sea - food dinner is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisa from Mexico

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
El servicio del personal fue excelente y esta muy céntrico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Famille from Paris

Belle demeure

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Nous avons apprécié le charme de cette demeure et la gentillesse des hôtes de cette maison. Proche du centre et du bord de mer, c'est un endroit ou réside un superbe calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rapha from Singapore

Great hotel, excellent service and good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We would definitely recommend Maison Perumal to everyone visiting Pondicherry. Beautiful, restored and well-maintained, french colonial-style house with big, comfortable rooms. Good location, close to the french quarter. The staff was very helpful, giving us good advice of what to do in our limited time of our Pondi stay, organised a good driver for us and flexible in letting us use the room again to shower and relax long after we checked out. Will defo come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels