Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PATRICKfrom francois

super sympa

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
la direction et sympa hotel calme propre et petit dejeuner extra beaucoup de choix tres bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Paulfrom queretaro mex

quel charme !!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel très bien situé, vue magnifique sur le ria et proximité du centre ville très appréciable sans les inconvénients de la circulation. si vous arrivez après 22:30 à Pont Aven, pensez à prendre votre diner avant !!! le petit déjeuner vaut le détour !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Chambre cher pour un confort moyen

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre assez confortable mais sans vue, avec vis-à-vis (terrasse de l'hôtel), sans climatisation... pour un prix assez élevé. Nous avons été déçu du rapport qualité / prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Owlfrom London

Unbelieveably good

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best places I've ever stayed -- including five-star. The only reason I've knocked down the "hotel service" is that it doesn't do evening meals. But the breakfasts are out of this world! Similarly the only complaint about the room was it was quite small (and the bedside reading light was inadequate). But it did have a wonderful view of the river. The staff were wonderful: friendly, welcoming -- and spoke perfect English. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemuetlich und Entspannend

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Das Haus, die Lage und die freundlichen Besitzer und Angestellten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Pont Aven, Kunst, Kultur wunderschoene Wanderwege, gutes Essen. Ausserdem schnell am Atlantik
Schon bei der Ankunft wurden wir sehr nett begruesst und trotz Sprachbarriere sind wir sehr gut zurecht gekommen. Unser Zimmer war etwas klein, aber sehr gemuetlich. Die Besitzer und das uebrige Personal, war immer freundlich und present, aber niemals aufdringlich. Die wunderschoene Lage direkt am Hafen und in unmittelbarer Naehe zum Centrum tat ihr uebriges um uns schweren Herzens weiter reisen zu lassen. Ein wunderbarer Ausgangspunkt zum Erkunden weiterer schoener Orte. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefuehlt und wuerden jederzeit wieder dort wohnen. Auchterarder da petit dejeunier war sehr liebevoll mit vielen frischen Fruechten usw. angerichtet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent 2 night stay in a room with all amenities. the owners were very helpful and could speak English. The lounge area was very comfy with an outside sitting area for sunny days. Restaurants and shops were all in a short walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabbyfrom Hove

Good location

Posted May 15, 2014
Good location but hotel was dated and uncomfortable. Near to a great crepe shop which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anne et jeanfrom La Baule

très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
c'est notre troisième séjour et tout est toujours très bien. Un point particulier pour l'exceptionnel petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by IrisCfrom GB

Location location.

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed on seeing our room, mainly because of too high expectations from reviews read. It was very small and there were no drawers at all to pack away clothes, just a hanging wardrobe with one high shelf - we were there for 4 nights and it would have been nice to stash away the cases allowing room to move around. The management answered questions when approached, but I felt could have interacted with us more, given that we were there for 4 nights, having drinks in the evening etc. However, Pont Aven is beautiful and the hotel superbly placed to enjoy it.