Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by IrisC from GB

Location location.

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed on seeing our room, mainly because of too high expectations from reviews read. It was very small and there were no drawers at all to pack away clothes, just a hanging wardrobe with one high shelf - we were there for 4 nights and it would have been nice to stash away the cases allowing room to move around. The management answered questions when approached, but I felt could have interacted with us more, given that we were there for 4 nights, having drinks in the evening etc. However, Pont Aven is beautiful and the hotel superbly placed to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming hotel in one of prettiest towns in France

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel overlooks lovely port. You can walk anywhere in town and take a boat trip a few steps from the door. Room is abit small but there is no need to spend any time in the room except to sleep. It is easy to understand why Paul Gaugin spent many years on Pont Aven. But be aware there in neither an elevator nor air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricey breakfast
Location: Very picturesque
No kettle in room, though not many French hotels seem to. Small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

simple but clean room

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great management and location. A very nice and very reasonably priced stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John B

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good service, great breakfasts, very clean and extremely convenient and attractive location. The room we had in the old part of the hotel was very small and seemingly not uprated since the 70's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Auckland New Zealand

good value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Wonderful location. friendly and helpful owners. Market day in the same street.
Cons: no lift.
Location: Right on the riverfront and handy to walking tracks and nearby villages and beaches.
we were made very welcome. The hotel is very well situated and the owners went the extra mile to help us plan our sightseeing. They parked our car, helped with luggage and booked the next hotel for us. The breakfast is excellent and caters for every taste. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from North Devon

Lovely hotel on the river

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Situation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find, on the river, close to all amenities, plenty of parking nearby
We stayed at this hotel some six years ago and it was just comfortable, since then it has new owners and has been refurbished it is now a delightful place to stay. The location was always fantastic, set on the river at Pont Aven, close to restaurants and art galleries. Very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Auckland

Recommended +++

Posted Jun 19, 2012
A beautiful modernized boutique hotel in a truly beautiful village Quiet great restaurants and walks nearby Booked for one night but extended stay as so good English spoken Warm welcome.Good market Tuesday Will stay again