Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

A very welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Its people and courtesy
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent
Excellent courtesy and hotel cleanness and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasper

Great service and a plesant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked two nights at Avenida with very short notice, and was greeted with a smile and great service. The hotel is located centrally in Ponta Delgade, close to the habour and the old center. Rooms are big and nicely decorated, and service is good as is the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good location but very noisy at night

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did enjoy my stay at the hotel avenida, you staff are very professional especially Cristina, when I did talk to her from Canada, and then when I arrived at the Hotel from, Friday May 11 to May 23 of 2012 she was very pleasant. your Hotel is very well located, and the only thing that I did not enjoy on my stay at the hotel was the noise all night, some times antil 5 to 6 am from wednesday to saturday,across the road , that was bad, I could not sleep even with the windows closed, I beileve that some thing has to be done because it is bad, for the reputation of the Hotel, I could have stayed for half of the price, or the same price at another hotel with the same rating and have a better night sleep, if you ask me if I will stay at your hotel, next time I will Think twice, just beause of the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights at the Avenida. It is a clean, comfy and in a perfect location. Limited, but free parking is great. Wifi that worked would be nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Marina and all restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good location, good hotel.

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
In city center, close to harbour. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

Solide aber mit Sicherheit kein 4-Sterne Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2009
Das Avenida Hotel war Grundsolide und für den Ausflug absolut ausreichend, mehr aber leider nicht. Die ganze Nacht über kamen komische Geräusche in unregelmäßigen Abständen aus dem Schacht und im Zimmer hat es gezogen. Die Zimmer waren auch um einiges kleiner als man es auf den Fotos erwarten würde. Die Sauna war winzig und die Sportgeräte auch eher übersichtlich. Der "Wellness-Bereich" ist also ein wenig zu großzügig beschrieben worden. Es befand sich keine Minibar im Zimmer und das Bad war auch winzig klein. Das Personal war aber sehr zuvorkommend und es war sauber. Ich hab mir ehrlich gesagt ein wenig mehr von einem 4-Sterne Hotel erwartet. Das waren eher 2-Sterne.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iasi, Romania

the worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jul 15, 2008
The hotel itself is excellent but one major drawback at least for me is that they do not have a minibar or at least a refrigerator in the room. I asked about it and they said I should use the bar, but at 2 a.m.(because I drink water during the night) should I dress and go downstairs for a cup of water....??? by the way it is very hot and humid there this time of year...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not a 4-star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2008
I just got back from a week long stay in this hotel with my husband and I have to say that we weren't all that impressed with this hotel, though it is part of a chain that seems to own all the large hotels on the island. The good: - * The hotel is in a great location for tourists, on the waterfront with easy walking distance of the major attractions *The rooms are also clean and well maintained. The bad:- * The staff - unwelcoming, unhelpful and treat guests like an inconvenience. Maintenance is done at times of day and night, staff smoke whilst cleaning the rooms and in the corridors. *Double room = twin beds pushed together *No swimming pool *Occasionally noisy location at night *Food in bar/restaurant is very expensive and pretty bland