Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location but because of that noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location and the waffels at breakfast
Cons: They nickle and dime you for example charging Euro 1 per day for in room safe access and 10 Euro to take food out of the restaurant.
Wonderful room (large, airy, comfortable (except no real working desk), but because room 104 is right above the reception door and the street is just in front there was, bus, taxi, guest noise all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most helpful staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Thanks so much to the staff who were wonderful at making great recommendations and reservations in and around Ponta Delgada. Good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, near everything you could need.
Cons: We had a room near the stairs, so at times, sound carried from the restaurant downstairs, till late at night.
Location: Surrounded by excellent restaurants, grocery store, free parking nearby, Marina.
Great hotel. Very friendly. Great location, near everything, including really good restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet included.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in Ponta Delgado in the Azores.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
We booked this through expedia and were amazed at our accommodations. Huge room, with sitting area having two couches and a table and chairs. Very spacious. Large balcony overlooking charming street below and also equipped with table and chairs outside. Bathroom large and luxurious with Jacuzzi and separate shower. Restaurant in hotel offered great buffet, discounted for hotel guests. Excellent service in the hotel. We would have loved to have stayed much longer than one night. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful Cozy hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: not really much to improve though the wifi was a bit spotty. very strong in some locations, iffy in others.
Location: the volcanic lakes are a must see.
stayed for 4 days. beautiful island. very quant European hotel. Food very good. Wine selection nice. People and staff extremely nice. Very relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabethfrom fall river, ma

Nice hotel, close to everything in ponta delgada.

Posted May 14, 2014
The staff were so very helpful, especially the front desk. They would do all they could to help. The wait staff were also right on top of things. The rooms were very clean. I have no complaints and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom USA - DC

Nice Place

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the hotel for just one night, the location was great. It was easy to walk anywhere in the city. The front desk staff were very helpful and were willing to call anyone we needed to for reservations. The breakfast was good, nice spread. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Nice hotel with authentic Ponta Delgada experience

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: location and traditional feel of the hotel
Location: located adjacent to a small corner park, close to waterfront, city center, shops and restauransts
Excellent staff, nice breakfast buffet, great shape for an older property close to the the city center.